Families logo

Why Men Are Now An Endangered Species - Emeka Ike

Emeka Ike blows hot

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Nollywood actor Emeka Ike has been out of the acting scene for a while but still makes headlines every now and again for his comments and different stances on life's subjects.

EARLIER THIS WEEK, he took to social media to talk about how men, not women, are the ones getting abused more lately. He said:

Pls pls do you research well. Most women abuse men more lately. They don't love again. Most of them marry u for ur money and make ur life miserable, if not kill u. I was a victim. Why are kidnappers and armed robbers wifes not crying out? Why must it be very rich and successful men lately? Violent men are in the cover while this "kill and get rich" model spreads unrecognized. Not saying their are no deadbeat men but the increase on the other gender manipulative edge is totally ignored. Why do men hv to always die before women in marriage? Ask your father. Ask your grand father. Thats if they are dtill alife to tell u things. Pls, pls lets stop encouraging these wicked misleadind and greedy women, with this mundane top. Na GOD save me.

That was what Emeka Ike posted earlier this week.

NOW, he is speaking again and elaborating more on this subject matter. Speaking to The Punch about the comments he made on social media, Emeka Ike doubled down on his thoughts about the issue and had a lot more to say. Here's what he said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Emeka Ike and ex-wife Suzanne which he talked about

Speaking to The Punch's Sunday Scoop about the post he made earlier in the week, Emeka Ike said:

Someone made a post about women abuse and tagged me. I felt violated because of my past experiences. I told him to not talk to me about gender abuse when we all know that the male child is facing serious tribulations right now. As a matter of fact, the male child is currently an endangered species. There is a lot of planning and plotting (by women) to grab successful men and expose them to extreme danger. It is a global thing, and I am really shocked about it. Men are really going through unexplainable things.

Speaking on losses that he suffered during the peak of his issues with his ex-wife Suzanne, Emeka Ike said:

My school that I had laboured to build was shut down, and nobody said anything about it. I was actually en-route to the United States of America when I got wind of the news on the Internet. Students left the school crying, and all the teachers lost their jobs. Initially, I accused Segun Arinze, but I later found out who the culprit was. Assassins were following me. I wondered why I was blackmailed for being good.

Speaking on how he has today dealt with his abuse from the past, Emeka Ike said:

I consoled myself, and was acting a tough man. I was busy looking for a noble person that had a noble beginning. I did not think any woman could bless me. I took myself to the wrong woman. I had to move, and remarrying was the best thing that happened to me. My wife loves me for I am.

Emeka Ike's new wife

What do you think about Emeka Ike's comments about men being the endangered species now and women being out to get men? Let me know what you think by either leaving a comment below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.