Families logo

Why Everybody Is Saying Seyi Shay Is Pregnant (Photo)

"Seyi turn I want to check something"

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

If you go on any social media right now, especially Instagram or Twitter and you search the word "Seyi Shay", you will find a lot of people saying that Seyi Shay is currently pregnant and wishing her a successful birth as well as congratulating her. On Twitter, one user wrote saying:

Awwwwn Seyi Shay is pregnant 🥰🥰🥰 Love to see it, congratulations Barbie..I love good News @iamseyishay and pregnancy looks good on her.

Another user on Twitter wrote:

Wait!!!!!!! Seyi Shay is pregnant... Wow

Me as a person just scrolling through Twitter was very confused when I came across all of these comments seeing that on Seyi Shay's Twitter herself, she hadn't written anything about her being pregnant. Her most recent tweet as at the time of me writing this read simply: "We did ittttt!!!!!!!"

So, I decided to go digging to find what everybody was talking. Now I can happily report back and tell you that I now know why everybody keeps congratulating Seyi Shay on being pregnant. Are you ready to see why everybody keep saying she's pregnant? Then let's go.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

On the 9th of December 2021, Nigerian singer Seyi Shay posted a video onto her Instagram. The video was meant to serve as promotion for her upcoming project Big Girl, her second studio album which will be released on Friday. To promote the album, Seyi Shay recorded a tiktok of her dancing. While dancing, fans spotted a huge bump on the singer's stomach. This immediately led people into believing that the bump was no food bump but a baby bump, and almost immediately the outpouring of love and congratulations for the singer started pouring in from fans and colleagues alike.

Photos from the video:

Celebrity colleagues of the singer immediately jumped into the comments. Fellow singer, Niniola, commented saying: "Seyi turn I want to check something", while singer Simi commented with heart eye emojis and DJ Nana told her "congratulations babe".

If Seyi Shay is indeed pregnant, this will be fantastic news because not too long ago during an interview after her tiff with fellow singer Tiwa Savage, Seyi revealed that she had actually been trying to get pregnant and had also suffered a miscarriage in the past. She said during the interview with Pulse at the time:

It hurt me (Tiwa saying God wouldn't give her a child) because I’ve had a miscarriage before and I know the kind of pain that I felt when going through that so, for another woman not only to skin-shame you but to now tell you that God will not give you a child, that you’ll not have a child, I just thought this woman is out for my blood.

While Seyi Shay herself has not come out to confirm the pregnancy rumors, the video above, pictures from the video and her baggy outfit choices these days point to the fact that Seyi Shay might just be pregnant. If she is, a huge congratulations Seyi. I have always been such a fan and hopefully this next journey will be another joyful one for you.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.