Families logo

vision of life unbound

BY Jairus Eliaam Noor

By Jairus NoorPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

VISION OF A LIFE UNBOUND

My journey on earth has been 27 years and few days, and I’ve seen the worst of the worst to the best of best. My heart goes out to the less fortunate fore I know the struggling of losing all worldly possessions and staring at the heavens wonder why God have you done this to me.

It started when one mistake that down slid in a dark abyss unaware of a way out. Sleeping in old Toyota Solara listening to the rain pound on the cold tin box, which was my home for months, I began to write and write and write some more until I found the discord in my mind that hinder me from moving forward and progressing in life. I’m a firm believer now if you don’t deal with your shadows of the pass, you’ll never be able to progress for they will always be lingering in the back pulling you down whether you want it to or not. Yet facing them head on in a train-on-train collisions you slowly gain back your sanity. Able to see clearly now which was once foggy I decided to move forward and looking back was never a thought. Still shaking the dust off my shoulders, I marched onward into my new life with God by my side I wasn’t taking no for an answer. Sleeping in my car for another month or two I was robbed at gun point and took what little money I had left. Unable to eat for a couple days my faith was unshaken. Swallowing my pride and deciding I needed help was the best decision I made at the time for I thought no one would help. I called my uncle and told him my story and he brought me in. During my time with him we built a cherry oak wood desk where he taught me valuable wisdom on life. For before I was running my self thin hoping to accomplish the ideas that my mind was after with no real success. Always starting over and never catching grip and able to reach the heights I so desperately wanted to attain. My uncle heard this in my speech and gave me advice and old man gave him when he was young. Focus your mind on one item. Conflicted because my whole life they told me not to put all my eggs in on basket and follow your heart and all this mess leaving a confusion in my mind. He was completely right after taking months to pondering on what this one item would be and where I would go it struck me like lightening for, I was the light up the world one house at a time leaving my imprint on the world with every cord, wire, socket that I would install bring the spark back to life.

Now what I wish to do for my community is take this background of struggle and pain and create a school where a young individual who doesn’t know where to go or how to get there could come to class with a basic understanding of life and we guide and help him discover his/her talents and ambitions. Keeping him/her accountable in all acts thereof. he/she would be responsible for his/her own success we’re here to remove some of the roadblocks we could see ahead. Filling their mind with useful tools, learning financial literacy, instilling powerful values that they could carry on for a lifetime for it’s a take community to raise a powerful young individual. Teaching them public speaking and giving them the confidence to step out of their comfort zone and present their ideas to the world in a clear message. Teach them the aspect of business and marketing for them to learn how to promote themselves. And finally developing a community where they feel safe and have other individuals, they can bounce ideas off and together create a mastermind powerhouse of young entrepreneurs who can change the shape of the future as we know it. For the young are the future yet we never give them the right to be able to see that, we seem to bring them down trying to show them the way we live but not accepting the fact their living in a world we know nothing of and honing in on their visions and dreams and bringing them to life will be a blessing to all nations, in every land, in every language, in every time zone. Help me build this community of strong initiative souls and big dreamers. Together we accomplished what we set our hearts too. Designing the new tomorrow!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.