Families logo

to my future child.

"The world is not ready for you yet, but I am… almost. By the time you get here, we will be."

By M. A. HetussaPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Hello, you,

Today I was thinking about you. I was working on a project, soon to be the one to determine whether my success may start, and I thought of you. I thought about the empire I am building for you; the world I am constructing to support you as you grow into the beautiful human you will be born to be. I was thinking about all the love I already have for you, and how much it grows every day.

Daddy isn’t here yet, but I have no doubt that he is doing the same thing, right in this moment. Boy, are we going to love you.

You will have a fantastic ability to love people, love the world, I can feel it. You will know pain, but you will know so much more happiness. You will cry, but you will laugh ten times more for every tear you shed. And you will fall, but we will be here to hold you and help you put yourself back together. The world is not ready for you yet, but I am… almost. By the time you get here, we will be.

You are my motivator. You’re not even on this earth yet, and you are the only thing that can pull me out of bed on a morning where I have only slept two hours and have worked over 26 hours the day before. If I am ever close to giving up, throwing in the towel or telling everyone I can no longer do it, you come into my head, like the angel you are, and you give me the strength I need to put myself back on track. Your spirit is strong, the strongest I have ever felt, and pure, full of love. You are far away, yet to me, you’re already here.

This is all for you, my love. I am making this for you, and I hope I can make you proud. I want you to be proud that I am your mother, your father is your father, and that we are your family. I drive and push to give you the beautiful life I know you deserve, to raise you in a house that knows love and compassion unlike any house in this world. Our house will be no stranger to hard work, to appreciating the little things, to looking out for the humanity around us. You will be virtuous, loving and have a soul so pure, it cannot be tainted. I can feel it already.

Your father will be a man of strength, he will be able to carry this house on his back and shield us from danger. But he will be loving, and care for you more than he cares for himself, he will not know love until you have graced his life. He will think he has everything; he may think he needs nothing else, but your presence will fill the void he never knew he had. You will be his star. He will take you to soccer practice, help you with homework, and sit with you as you fall asleep. He will watch over you, protect you as you enter the world with your head held high – ready to catch you the moment you should fall. He will teach you the virtues of strength, perseverance, and most importantly, together we will teach you love.

We will make up a team, all of us, together. We will be unbreakable; I can feel it now.

No matter where the world takes us, whatever path we end up on, we will be together. We will be a strong family unit, ready to take on any challenge that comes our way. Our unit will be built on happiness, love and strength. We can live anywhere, do anything; as long as I have you, your father, our family, I will forever be happy. Most people dream of mansions, private jets, concert halls erected in their name, the magic that comes with fame.

I dream of you; you are my legacy. You are my magic.

With each day that passes, I am one day closer to knowing you, I am one day closer to holding you, and. I am one day closer to loving you.

I am patient, but I cannot wait to be your mother.

With all my love,

Mom

children
Like

About the Creator

M. A. Hetussa

"Globally minded, artistically grounded, she writes. And when she breaks, words flow from the cracks in her soul."

- Raising funds for my book, expected early 2021!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.