Families logo

The Valiant Cry of an Aborted Baby

About the heinous crime of abortion

By Joseph AntoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The Valiant Cry of an Aborted Baby
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

“I can see the wonderful stars which shine bright at night, which suggests that however dark the night may be there, are always meant to combat such darkness. The morning dew on the grass blades, signifying the presence of support to hold on in every excruciating pain, no matter how hard the pain may be but with the support it can be endured. The soothing breeze which passes through showcases the limitless boundaries which persist for me to grow and achieve in my life. I stumble upon the running waterfall and saw that it breaks down the mountains but never ceases its cause, teaches me to have the grit to solve any major perplexities in my life. I woke up in the morning and I heard the chirping birds, which imparts a tranquil and pleasant environment around me. I saw the rising sun which imparts a ray of new hope every day and which suggests to me that however difficult the night may be there is always a new day waiting for a new beginning.”

Unfortunately, this isn’t my story and the wonders of this world which I was eagerly looking forward to exploring have been shattered by none other than by parents themselves. My only question to my parents is that why I have to pay the heavy price for the mistakes which had been committed by both of you. I just wanted to let both of you know that I would have shined like a star-making your life brighter. Imparted strength to you to hold on like a grass blade. Just like the soothing breeze with limitless boundaries, I would have fulfilled your dreams and made your life more meaningful. We would have garnered the grit to solve a new problem in our life and had imparted a tranquil environment. Unfortunately, I can never be your ray of hope, since you have pushed me into darkness.

This is the plight of millions of other infants who are killed in the womb before they can embrace this wonderful world. My only question to those individuals is that why we should pay the burden of your mistakes. Committing murder is considered a crime then why aborting a baby is not considered a heinous crime. Hence it is my request to all those bureaucrats and the higher authorities to kindly intervene in such issues. There should be a law that needs to be enacted to combat such a grave crime. Setting up specific rules and regulations, so that a million others like me won’t lose their life just due to someone's mistake. Moreover, strict punishments should be implemented to avoid such situations shortly.

I just saw some individuals supporting abortion as a virtuous act since according to them bringing a child in such a negative environment would hamper the child’s life. But my question to those respected individuals is that, is our human life deprived of struggle and hardships. At every point in time, we are constantly challenged for our survival. However difficult the situation is, we humans have always endured and emerged victorious. So just citing human sufferings as a means to take a life is truly ludicrous. Moreover had your parents cited this reason of human suffering to abort a child, probably you wouldn’t be here to carry out such protests. It is heartbreaking to see the rise in abortion cases especially in the privileged countries where there are sources of growth and well-being and yet we have skyrocketing cases of abortion, just to satisfy human pleasure.

Finally, I would like to conclude my words with a humble request to let us live. Despite the hardships, I just wanted to let you all know that we will endure this suffering. All we need is your support and belief.

children
1

About the Creator

Joseph Anto

A healthcare research professional with strong inclination towards writing.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tim Boxer5 months ago

    Painfully real

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.