Families logo

The secret child

Chapter 1

By Ianis😜Published 2 years ago 13 min read
Like

April 2013

Kayla's POV

I have no clue how to tell Louis I'm pregnant, we've been together for a year and a couple of months but a baby is a lot to take in especially when he's in the worlds biggest boy band. I mean he probably going to be angry and gonna hate me for getting pregnant. We've never really talked about having kids, if we were ever planning on having kids it would most likely happen after marriage. Me telling him I'm pregnant it would probably do a lot of damage to his career.

The click of the front door distracts me from my thoughts. "hello baby" Louis says as he walk into the kitchen with big smile
"hey" I give him a little smile back.

"something smells good, what's for dinner" he walks up behind me and put his arms around my waist "spaghetti bolognaise"

"yummy" he says while kissing my cheek from behind me "how was you day?" he asks me

"it was pretty good a little girl at day care finished toilet training it was so cute. how was your day?" I ask as I turn around leaning on the counter behind me

"yea it was really good working on the new album, can't wait for it to come out so all the fans can hear it, you'll love it" he smiles, while coming in for a hug. I wrap my arms around his torso and hug him back. I wish it could always be like this no troubles or complications just Louis and I. I have to pull away first to stir the mince. Once it's cooked i turn the stove off and take the spaghetti off the hotplate and drain the water from the saucepan as Louis gets out two plates and hands me one and puts one the bench.
I fill both plates up with spaghetti and put the mince on top with grated cheese Louis gets the drinks and sauces and sets them on the table with the knifes and fork's. Louis and I sit down and eat our dinner. we have a little but not too much awkward silence. I finished first not being able to eat it all, since being pregnant I try not to eat too much so I have less chance of throwing it back up and Louis finding out that way. I stand up to clean off my plate and when I'm done sit back down at the table, a few minutes later Louis finishes his dinner i grab his plate and pack the dishwasher, after I'm done we decide to sit down and watch a little bit of TV before going to bed.I woke up with Louis arm wrapped around my waist and our legs in twined in each others. i start to feel nauseas so I unwrap his arm from my waist and untangle our legs without disturbing his slumber, i go to the guest bathroom so I don't wake up Louis. He hasn't caught me yet, I don't want him to find out that way. when i get to the bathroom, I quickly open the door and run to the toilet. After I'm done throwing up I wipe my mouth with the toilet paper and chuck it in the toilet, I close the lid and flush the toilet.
I walk to the sink and wash my mouth out then, wash the sleep out of my eyes, dry my face on the hand towel and rinsed my month out with mouth wash to get rid of my bad breath. I walked out of the bathroom to make sure Louis is still sleeping, today is his day off and I plan to tell him about the the pregnancy, i quietly look in the doorway he is still sleeping so I walk into the kitchen and go to the fridge to see what I can cook for Louis' breakfast.+
I decide to make him an omlete. Ever since I've found put I was pregnant I never ate any breakfast because I vomit it back up and never be able to keep it down. After I got out all the ingredients for the omlete and prepared it. I cook it in less than half an hour and turn the stove off and head for the bedroom so I could wake up Louis for his breakfast. As I walk in the door Louis starts to stir. I walk to his side of the bed and shake his shoulder lightly

"Louis wake up, I made breakfast for you" he turns from his side to his back and rubs the sleep out of his eyes with his hands and opens one eye then opens the other with a sleepy smile "morning"

"morning" I give him a small smile back "you gonna hop up and have some breakfast?" I ask as he grabs my hand "I have a better idea, come lay in bed with me" he states with the cutest smirk as he pulls me down so I land on top of him.
I rush to my hands and knees to get off him but he has a grip around my waist and pulls me down again and rolls me over so I'm underneath his body. he starts to bend down closer to my lips
"Louis not now" I interrupt him "why can't we fool around a little, its my day off and we have all the time in the world" he smiles and goes into kiss me again
"LOUIS I SAID NOT NOW, OK" he sits up with a stunned look on his face and I take the chance to crawl out of the bed and walked down the hall and out in to the kitchen.
I feel kind of bad the look on his face was mixture of sad, hurt and even surprised. "You OK baby" he walks into the kitchen asking with a frown "yea I'm sorry I didn't mean to snap at you like that I just... Didn't feel like doing anything like that at the moment" I say feeling disappointed in my self, my hormones are seriously getting the better of me. "Its alright, I mean I should've listened to you when you first told me to stop, I'm sorry" he says while placing a kiss on my cheek.
"Umm... Your breakfast is in the frypan." i say to rid of the the awkwardness that's is bound to come. He walks to the stove to see what I've made him and gets a plate out of the cupboard for himself, I walk out of the kitchen into the lounge room to watch the morning show.
A few minutes later Louis walks in the room with two mugs of tea i think, and I'm proven right as he hands me one of the two and sits down next to me on the couch. In the next few minutes Louis seem very interested in the topic the hosts of the show are talking about, which is about the legal age of driving and is it a good idea for a person at the age of 16 to be allowed to drive on public roads? i find a little bit of confidence in me

"Louis" I try to get his attention away from the TV
"Mmmm" he takes a quick glance at my direction before turning back to the TV
"can we talk about something" he gives me his attention to me before taking it away to turn the TV volume down
"what is it" all his attention us now focused on me making me feeling really nervous and loosing the confidence i had seconds ago and giving me clammy ha hello?" she answers after 3 rings

" hey, Jazmine can I stay at your house for couple of nights?" I try to stifle my sobs, but fail.

"yea sure. what's up? are you crying?"

"yea, I don't wanna talk about it over the phone, I'll tell you when I get to your place?" I let out more tears

" OK.... do you want me to come and pick you up or...?"she asks

"no it's okay I'm fine to drive"

"I'll see you when you get here, bye"

"bye" she ends end the conversation by hanging up.

Once I get to Jasmine's house and grab my suit cases out of the car. I knock on the door she answers after a few minutes and tells me to come in side and put my bags in the spare room. after I get settled in there I walk out into the kitchen where jasmine is making hot chocolate.

"do you wanna talk about it?" she turns around and asks.

I still haven't stopped crying but I'm not crying as much as before. "what happened?" she asks again

"we broke up" i finally answer after a few minutes of silence
" what?,why?, what happened?, what about the baby, didn't you tell him about it?" she asks with a questioning face.

i try to hold back the tears but it didn't happen just made me cry harder and tears just wouldn't stop falling.

Jazmine was the only person that knew about the baby, she figured it out because my behavior had been strange.

I shook my head
"I got so scared and I told him that we
should brake up and then it all clicked, he would be so much better without me
and without the hassle of a baby ruining his career and messing up his dreams."

i let out more sobs and i broke down there.
she came up to me and wrapped her arms around me

"shhh its gonna be okay."

she kept repeating. this is the reason why Jasmine is my best friend because she is always there for me and she dosen't judge me only supports my choices.
"since tomorrow is his last day before he leaves for the tour you should talk to him, okay"

I shook my head furiously "no" is all I said
"okay we'll talk about it later." she said not quite giving up+

"I'm going to bed." i say walking away

"wait, don't you want to have some hot chocolate and watch some
movies, just like the old times?" she ask with a smirk holding a cup of
hot chocolate.

i return the smirk and grabed the hot
chocolate from her hands. she grabs the other one from the bench behind her and we head for the lounge room. we decide to watch divergent. Theo James always makes me smile.
After the movie ends we turn theTV off and go to bed. Kayla's POV

I wake up i feeling nauseous and light headed, so I run to the on suite bathroom and throw up all the contents from my stomach. I feel someone's presence behind me and seconds later they are pulling my hair out of my face. After a few minutes a throwing up, i walk out of the bathroom and downstairs to the kitchen to get a glass of water.

"you alright now" my best friend asks

"yea, think so, I just need to sit down for a bit" I say walking over to the lounge area and take a seat on the couch.

"I'm guessing you don't want anything to eat?" She asks knowingly.

"Not for a while" I get up from the couch and walk over to the speakers near the TV and grab the TV remotes and turned it on. I will most likely be sitting here for a while so my stomach can settle. I watch sunrise as i do when I am usually up this early.

" hey, I'm going for a shower, will you be alright" Jazmine asks

"yea, I will be fine. I'm going to just watch a bit of television"

" OK just shout if you need anything" she says walking off. I sit and watch my program for a while longer, I check my phone for calls or messages, i press the home button on my iPhone I see the is 15 missed calls and 7 new messages. I check the missed calls first, their all from Louis, next I check my messages. Every single one from Louis except one which is from harry. I decide to see what Louis was texting me

*baby, plez come back*

*I love you*

*Babe can we plez just work this out, just tell me what is wrong and we can work through this*

*Where are you*

*Plez, I just need to know that your safe*

*Baby you're scaring me, a least tell me your safe*

*I love you, plez*

I texted Louis back just to tell him I was safe.

I decide to see what harry wanted.

*We need to talk*

*Yea sure where and when* I replied

Just then Jazmine walks out hair wet and wearing a knee high blue floral dress with a hole in the back, with a bit of mascara on. "Louis is coming out soon and he is coming to talk to you about..."

"No-no no no he can't.... Oh my gosh" I say cutting her off and start freaking out. He can't see me like this, I can't see him he will be heart broken, I'm also showing a lot more.

"Calm down" you can just wear baggy clothes he won't be able to see your baby bump" she says reading my mind. She sees my uneasy face " you'll be fine, you love the guy just talk to him"

She smiles at me

"fine"

My phone makes a noise signalling I have a new message... From have harry

*what time suits you*

"What time is Louis coming over?" I ask Jazmine

"In about an hour,"

He would probably turn up around 9:30 as it half past eight now+

* Is 12 at Starbucks good?"*

"Yea that's good "He replies immediately

" you better go for a shower and get ready for when Louis comes over" she smiles.

I grab the remote and turn the TV over to the music Chanel and it starts playing Ed Sheehan's new song sing, I start to hum along to the music as I walk up the stairs to my bed to find some clothes. Once I look in my closet and find what i want to wear i walk into my walk on bathroom, i turn the water on and start to get undressed i grab two towels from under the sink and place them on top , i check the water temperature. It was more hot than cold to relax my muscles. I wash my hair and shave my legs. Once I'm finished in the shower i dry myself and wrap a towel around my hair and body, i walk in to my bed and get dressed in the clothes I left on the bed, i decide to wear a baggy silk purple top with a purple tank top under neath with light blue ripped jeans. I back into the bathroom to put on some make up, I put on some mascara and some smokey eye shadow. It will do. I walk down downstairs to hear someone knocking at the door. Oh shit, he's here, oh my god, oh my god.
"You wanna get that Kay?" Jazmine yells from I'm guessing bed room. The person nocks at the door again. I reach for the golden coloured door handle, when i glanced at my hand I was shaking. I twist the door handled to be greetesalutat . Thank you for your attention

children
Like

About the Creator

Ianis😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.