Families logo

The Resurrecting Voices of my Heart

For there is More!

By Yvonne L. DavisPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Hi my name is Yvonne L. Davis and I believe in authentic Love. People follow me and listen at what I have to say because I love to encourage the heart of any one. I was created here on earth to love anyone I encounter and to cherish life itself. Almost a year or so ago, I started doing mini videos on Facebook to encourage all people. It doesn't matter what color your skin is, it's the love and honesty that's in your heart that really matters. During the Pandemic I discovered hidden talents that I didn't know that I had. One day, I was just playing around on my phone and I recorded a video encouraging myself. I then decided to post it on my page on Facebook. I was surprised at how many likes, loves, comments, and sometimes amazing views that I would get. A few days later, I went to a Birthday dinner with some friends of mine to enjoy the party and laughter. One of my friends said," Yvonne we like what you do". I said, what do you mean?". She said, "we have seen and listened at your post on Facebook and we like it". "I think you should keep doing it because you get straight to the point, you hit it and quit it".

I agreed with her that I would continue to encourage the people on Social Media to this day. Every week, maybe once or twice I will post an encouraging video hoping it really helps someone. We all go through trials and tribulations. Some people in this world are facing many challenges in this life. Some are hungry, homeless, sexual abused, hurting, oppressed, depressed, poor, addicted to drugs and alcohol, and the list goes on and on. You just never know who may be watching one of my videos and it may uplift and encourage their hearts. I met a Pastor down in Kenya on Social media a few months ago. They are very poor. He started an Orphanage there for little children who's parents can't afford to take care of them or just don't want them. I became his friend and I decided if I would have extra money sometimes I would help them out. They are in need of food, clothes, education, and more. I am retired and disabled and I live on a small monthly income. I try and help them out as much as possible. Mr. Vincent always shows his gratitude whenever I can give them a helping hand. Sometimes I have to turn him down because I don't always have it to spare.

I also encourage people once per week for 30 minutes on the Radio. In January 2021, a Network in boxed me on Social media and asked me was I interested in Radio Broadcasting. I decided to join a network called the Glory Network in Charlotte North Carolina. Every Thursday from 8:00pm until 8:30 pm, I do my best to encourage someone's heart. I don't know who is listening but I just hope that it reaches the person that it was intended to reach. When I see my family, friends, and even people that I don't even know, I want them to know that someone really cares about them. When you have a good heart you want to help people. I know that I wasn't put here on earth to hate no-one. Being kind and respectful to everyone was placed in my heart from a little girl and I will never let anything or any change that. It's sad to say but some people would rather be a fake person than being real from the inside. Beauty starts from who are from the inside. Never let this life get you to the point where you feel that there is no hope for you.

I am honored to serve people of all nationality and to tell them the truth in love. I have over 490 followers on my Facebook page who I am hoping that my voice will enlighten their day. I also have some of my followers and friends that encourages me as well. I don't claim to know everything about this life we live. I do know that everyone deserves to be treated equally and to be loved unconditionally. If you would like, you are welcome to go to my page Yvonne Davis and inbox me or be-friend me. Everyone is welcome!. This is why some people love me and follow me is because of my AUTHENTIC LOVE! Love makes the World go around.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Yvonne L. Davis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.