Families logo

The husband and girlfriend who adopted the husband and girlfriend, after learning the truth

after learning the truth

By davidPublished 2 years ago 15 min read
Like

"Mom, don't go to bed, tell me a story, okay? I beg you, I promise you, I will love another mother very seriously."

In November 2017, on the 4th floor of the inpatient department of the hospital, a little girl over 5 years old beside the hospital bed hugged the woman who was about to fall asleep on the hospital bed and begged her softly. Never wake up again.

A man with a sad expression promised the woman with a solemn expression: "Don't worry, our husband and wife will definitely raise Wu Siqi as their own daughter."

I stood outside the ward and looked at the scene indifferently, until I heard the man's words clearly, then my eyes widened and I patted my forehead in disbelief. Could it be that Wu Siqi is really not the child of him and this woman? ?

I, Han Jiaxin, 30 years old, a senior teacher in a middle school in Chenzhou, the man is my husband Li Zhaohui, 33 years old.

We have been married for more than 5 years and have always been very affectionate. The only regret is that we have not had children of our own.

In order to conceive a child, I searched for medicine everywhere. The doctor said that I was in poor health and was not easy to conceive.

Once I heard that there is a famous doctor in Guiyang who specializes in infertility, and I went there because of his name.

After the old doctor checked the pulse, he said that I was suffering from severe uterine cold and infertility and needed to be slowly adjusted. He prescribed Chinese medicine for 3 months at a time, and instructed me to take a bath with wormwood and ginger every day. Must be able to conceive a child.

I am very depressed. The traditional Chinese medicine I have eaten in the past few years can fit into several sacks, but the words of the old Chinese medicine are like a booster, which has given me new hope.

But half a year later, my stomach still didn't move at all, I was very depressed, my mood hit rock bottom, and I felt that life had no meaning.

Li Zhaohui saw that I had tried many ways to seek medical treatment and failed, so he proposed the idea of ​​adopting a child.

I'm noncommittal about that.

One day, when I came home from get off work and wanted to change my home clothes in the bedroom, Li Zhaohui mysteriously asked me to change it in another room.

Who is in the master bedroom? Who dares to occupy my bed?

I've always been a bit of a clean freak. When I heard Li Zhaohui's words, I felt pimples all over my body and pushed him away, ignoring his obstruction, and rushed into the bedroom aggressively.

I saw a little girl of about 4 years old sleeping on the bed, her two snow-white arms, clenched fists and resting on the sides of her head, her little red face was smiling in a dream, with a wisp on her forehead. fine hair.

I covered my mouth in surprise, glared at Li Zhaohui fiercely, and stood on the edge of the bed on tiptoe, gently stroking the little girl's face, the soft and waxy skin that could be broken by blowing, instantly captured my heart .

I snuggled quietly beside the little girl, greedily sniffing the milky fragrance of the little girl, stroking my empty stomach, and couldn't help shedding tears of loss.

"Don't cry, I will try my best to fall in love with you."

A soft and sweet voice rang in my ears, and my chubby little hands awkwardly wiped the tears from my face.

The little girl woke up.

The little girl's real name is Wu Siqi. I heard from Li Zhaohui that her father died early and her mother was ill and unable to raise her, so she reluctantly sent her away. Li Zhaohui looked distressed and secretly adopted her behind my back.

Wu Siqi was looking at me curiously and responsible with her big innocent eyes.

Such a loving cute baby, my heart softened instantly, and since then I have regarded her as out, and poured all my maternal love into her. When Wu Siqi changed her name to my mother one day, I was so happy that tears filled my eyes.

But not long after I was happy, I discovered a heartbreaking secret.

Li Zhaohui would find a reason every month to take Wu Siqi out to play alone, and I didn't care at first.

Until one day, when I was alone in Beihu Park, I found that Li Zhaohui and Wu Siqi were playing in the playground with a thin-faced woman. I also heard Wu Siqi call the woman "Mom".

It turns out that Li Zhaohui has already derailed? So they are the real family of three?

Seeing this scene, my eyes were like craters, and raging fire spewed out. I was so angry that I wanted to rush up, but then I thought, I am a hen who can't lay eggs, and I have no right to scold him.

How much Li Zhaohui yearns to have a child of his own, I actually know.

In order to fulfill him, I also considered divorce, but he said that he never thought of divorce from me. On the contrary, he loved me more than before.

What I never expected was that Li Zhaohui had cheated on me for a long time, and even gave me the child of his lover and him.

I stood there in a daze, almost fainting, but I didn't fall down by relying on the support of a green tree in front of me.

Looking at the happy and harmonious scene of their family of three, my heart was twisted like a knife, and I thought about it for a long time, until the leaves in my hand were smashed by me, then I gritted my teeth and stumbled away with tears in my eyes.

Li Zhaohui and I are university alumni and we met at a class reunion.

Li Zhaohui is tall and handsome, with a calm personality. I am beautiful, intellectual, and introverted. The two chatted and began to admire each other.

Half a year later, the two of us entered into marriage hand in hand, and we have been loving and loving until now. If it weren't for the scene in the amusement park, I thought I was the happiest woman in the world.

I love Li Zhaohui very much.

But how deep is the love, how deep is the hate.

The fact that Li Zhaohui has a lover is like a poisonous thorn that makes me tangled in pain.

Wu Siqi's cuteness and cuteness are no longer cute in my eyes, but irony, which made me feel uneasy all day, and after thinking about it, I still decided to divorce.

Li Zhaohui listened, turned the boxes and cabinets to find the thermometer, held me in his arms, and after taking my temperature, he tilted his head and stared at me and said, "You don't have a fever, why are you talking nonsense?"

If I used to think he was very humorous, I would lean on his arms and linger with him endlessly.

But I was very angry that day. Not only did I grab the thermometer and threw it to the ground, but I also grabbed Li Zhaohui by the collar and asked him with red eyes, "Is Wu Siqi your seed? Why are you humiliating me so cruelly?"

Li Zhaohui stared at me inexplicably, but he still raised his hands and swore that it was really adopted, and he didn't believe that a paternity test could be done.

But the question of who Wu Siqi's parents are, he chose to escape, but repeatedly reiterated that her father died early and her mother was ill and unable to support her.

Li Zhaohui is really kind to me, and I love him very much. If I really want to get a divorce, I really can't bear him.

But about Wu Siqi's parents, Li Zhaohui always avoided it, which made me even more certain that Wu Siqi must be the child of him and his lover.

Since then, every time I see Li Zhaohui interacting closely with Wu Siqi, I feel jealous and resentful.

Once, the tall and big Li Zhaohui was lying on the floor again, riding for Wu Siqi as a horse. They circled around the table again and again. Li Zhaohui deliberately neighed like a horse, making Wu Siqi laugh. The two acted coquettishly and cutely with each other, rolled together, and looked like a father and a son, filial piety, joy and peace.

Wu Siqi didn't forget me either, she had to pull me to ride her horse, but my heart felt like a five-flavor bottle was overturned, which was very unpleasant.

I feel like I'm a joke in front of their father and daughter, and it's all deliberately planned by him and his lover to humiliate and embarrass me.

The more I looked at them, the more dazzling I became. The more I thought about it, the more unbalanced my heart became. Every time I felt jealous and resentful, it was a torment for myself. Sold to get revenge on Li Zhaohui and his lover.

But what I didn't expect was that I, a senior teacher, would tremble in front of a little girl of a few years old.

It was 3 months later, I secretly contacted an infertile rural couple through a matchmaker in my hometown. The other party liked the picture of the child very much and was willing to buy the child for 50,000 yuan. .

Just after the summer vacation, I made an excuse and took Wu Siqi to the agreed place.

Along the way, Wu Siqi chirped like a cheerful bird and kept asking me, where are we going? Are you going to grandma's house?

I was always restless, and I was not in the mood to eat breakfast in the morning. Sitting in the car, my stomach began to turn upside down. When asked by Wu Siqi, I felt even more guilty.

I didn't know how to answer her, I just nodded vaguely, looked around nervously, and suddenly saw the camera on the car, my heart was startled, and I hurriedly lowered my head, only to find that my whole body was shaking, and there was a lot of expression on my face. Sweaty, I hurriedly pulled out a tissue from my handbag and wiped it hard.

"Mom, are you sick?"

Wu Siqi sensed my abnormality and looked up at me. A small hand kept patting the back of my hand, constantly comforting me, and her flickering big eyes glanced at my face from time to time.

I'm very annoyed, why was I so careless and didn't even think about the way out, so carelessly took my child on the bus? Li Zhaohui found out that Wu Siqi was missing. If he checked the monitoring after calling the police, wouldn't it be revealed?

I looked at the scenery outside the car window, they were like weird ghosts, one by one grinning at the face, and one by one flashed lightly, the sound of "Lai Lai" in my ear whimpered and beat continuously. with my heart.

The more I thought about it, the more frightened I became. I was sweating all over my body, and the icy wind was swirling around me.

"Mom, if you're sick, you need to see a doctor."

Seeing my increasingly pale face, Wu Siqi held a small mouth and began to educate me in a milky voice. She kept looking at the surrounding passengers, as if she wanted to ask for help.

Seeing the "little bitch" in my arms so nervous, my heart stabbed instantly.

At this moment, Wu Siqi's worry about me is pure and sincere. To Wu Siqi, who has not yet known the world, I am her whole world, but I even used her as a tool to get revenge on Li Zhaohui and wanted to sell her.

I suddenly blamed myself. How could I spread my resentment towards Li Zhaohui on this innocent child?

Holding Wu Siqi and looking at her big innocent eyes, I hesitated for a long time before I gritted my teeth, made up my mind, and took her out of the car halfway.

It is far away from the city, surrounded by high mountains.

Under the scorching sun, there were not many vehicles coming and going. After waiting for a while, before the return bus arrived, I felt dizzy and weak. I had to hold on to the small tree by the roadside, firmly supporting myself not to let myself fall down.

But I still stumbled and fell asleep holding the trunk.

When I woke up, I was already in the hospital.

"Mom, you scared me just now." Seeing me awake, Wu Siqi pouted and tried her best to hold back the tears in her eyes. She pointed to an uncle next to me, grabbed my hand, and cried with lingering fears. Said, "It was this uncle angel who saved us."

It turned out that after I fainted, Wu Siqi was thirsty and wanted to drink water. Seeing that I didn't respond, she was frightened and at a loss. She opened her mouth and cried while shaking me vigorously. She then waved to passing vehicles and tried to call for help. But who cares about a child's waving?

In desperation, Wu Siqi, risking her life and the scorching sun, knelt on the hot asphalt road and desperately kowtowed to passing car owners for help. Thanks to a kind uncle who got out of the car curiously to check, she hurriedly took me to the neighborhood. 's clinic.

After the doctor's examination, I was found to be in a coma due to heat stroke because I didn't eat breakfast, had low blood sugar, and got out of the icy air-conditioned car and encountered the high temperature on the road.

I hurriedly thanked this kind man, the uncle waved his hand and said to me enviously, what you should thank most is your child, such a witty and cute little baby.

"You don't need to thank me, you should protect your mother." Wu Siqi blinked her big eyes that flickered and flickered, and there were still tears on her small face. She hugged me tightly and said seriously.

The words of this "little slut" were like a sharp arrow, and they stabbed my heart deeply in an instant.

She is still a 5-year-old child, still so young, she loves me without any scheming, and protects me desperately, but I want to sell her out of revenge.

At that moment, my nose was sore, unable to restrain the shame and shock in my heart, I hugged Wu Siqi tightly and shed tears of remorse and self-blame.

Wu Siqi is like a mirror, I am a clown, through her, I see my ugliest and most hateful soul.

Wu Siqi is also like the hot sunshine outside the window. My body and mind, which had been squeezed by suspicion, jealousy, resentment, and anger, were slowly evaporated under her pure and warm scorching, and my world began to brighten.

Even if you go the wrong way, it's never too late to look back.

I decided that regardless of whether Wu Siqi is the child of Li Zhaohui and his lover, I will truly accept her from the bottom of my heart.

But the matter of Li Zhaohui's derailment still left me stuck in my throat. He seemed to love me as before, which puzzled me.

But not long after, when the truth was revealed, I was ashamed and outraged.

One day in November 2017, when we were having lunch, Li Zhaohui suddenly received a call. He hurried to the kindergarten and ran to the hospital with Wu Siqi in his arms.

Li Zhaohui checked with the doctor several times before he hugged me tightly and shed tears of excitement.

Wu Siqi also bounced around and waved the light stick in her hand, her eyes that were dull just now brightened up instantly, she opened her mouth and danced over and over to announce loudly to the world: "I want to be a sister, I want to Be a sister."

I hugged Wu Siqi tightly and couldn't help crying with joy:

Thank you, my darling, it was your pure love that killed my evil thoughts and brought unexpected good fortune.

After 8 months, I gave birth to a healthy baby.

One day a year later, Wu Siqi held his little son who had just learned to walk, and the two whispered at the gate of the yard: "Brother, we need to grow up quickly, and we need to protect our mother when we grow up."

When I heard it, I was once again shocked by Wu Siqi's "little padded jacket", which made me think back to the past.

If it wasn't because of the little Wu Siqi, who simply and sincerely loved me, protected me, was blinded by suspicion, and only wanted to take revenge on Li Zhaohui, would I have braked in time?

If I didn't brake in time and went astray, would I be in prison at this moment? if……

I didn't dare to go into it, I just felt lucky for myself. It was Wu Siqi who made me keep the bottom line. Otherwise, how could I have such a lovely pair of children?

In fact, good and evil are just one thought, and that one thought determines a person's misfortune and fortune.

Therefore, the most precious thing for people is to stick to that kindness at all times, so as to be worthy of others and not be worthy of oneself.

Li Zhaohui looked at me leaning against the door with tears streaming down my face, and asked me with a curious smile, why are you becoming more and more sentimental?

I smiled ashamed, pointed to a pair of children, and hurriedly concealed my gaffe.

He knew that I was content and happy now, but he didn't know why I always felt so much.

In fact, I never dared to tell him what I had secretly done behind his back, but I always took this out to warn myself and alert myself.

children
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.