Families logo

The First resident of.....

The Land of Milk and Honey

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Not just another beautiful face guys! I clearly understand why she is taken and her soul is as pure as gold. She's the very walking words of Prince's song "Friend, Lover, Sister, Mother/Wife". Regretfully, I can only speak on the friend aspect (no pun intended, Sir) and can only admire a person with such a beautiful personality.

We often hear about women in their "diva-tude" mode and if I can speak for all the brothers out there today, we are tired of it. Just to know someone with common sense, gives me hope that there is another one of her somewhere waiting. However, she has to be the first knowing resident of the Land of Milk and Honey that I know about.

Her personality says everything about being the perfect mate. Now I really don't know her flaws and I am sure she has them, but the beauty about it all, she is not the person that will easily display it. I sure she only displays that side when she knows being totally vulnerable around safe people in her life.

I know that social media pages are only worth face value and the real person will come out. I get it, but there is something organic about her that her friendship holds great value and her spirit is far more attractive than the common woman dressing half-nude and posting pics of her bent over for the camera.

She is that kind of person that you can ask to pray for you and that prayer is going to land right next to His feet. I think she is the standard of what any man would want in a woman. If there was an ideal wife and what a man would desire her personality and character makeup, this woman is the templet, the pattern topos'. I hope you caught that.

Kindness doesn't cost a dime. Many women spend tons of money on makeup, weave, BBL and you name it; but all it takes is kindness. There is nothing wrong with Milk and Honey, especially when the application is natural.

Let me stick to the friend side before this is taken the wrong way. Know how when you run into that person you could just be totally honest with and not worry about that person holding judgment against you? That is the vibe I catch from her and I know that her inbox is filled with people asking for advice and for her to pray for them.

If I can thank you for anything, I thank you for being the reason to keep moving on by giving me hope there are good women left. Thank you for showing me something special in a woman that I know is possible to have with another.

I always believed in telling people how special they are before its tool late. You have something that is commonly missed and so hard to find in women today. I appreciate you humble nature and the welcoming spirit you have with communication.

So if I fail to ever take the opportunity to tell one of The Land of Milk and Honey's residents that she is a gift to the world, it will not be today. I respect your integrity and I'm thankful that you take the time to have the slightest communication with me just to let me know things will be okay. For it is the Sister and Friend in you that is good for the soul and the good seeds you are planting in the lives of others is not going without notice.

You are the drop of rain that this dry world desperately needs! Talk to you later friend!

extended family
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.