Families logo

SynneRWinneR; Survived 2022

Cha-cha-cha-chaaayyngees

By SynneR De'Viant KhrystianPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
My new favorite book.

What a whirlwind this year has been. Ups and Downs, All Around.

Helped make a nonprofit called Civil Action Syndicate as a VP then became the President of said organization.

Married, Cruised, and experienced the ocean for the first time.

The urge to get back to those big blue waves and beautiful beaches is /SO/ overwhelming right now.

But I have to get healthy..And stay healthy to travel and explore.

I also have to be smart. Absorb knowledge like a sponge.

Wearing a mask when I should, washing hands, and eating a wider variety of fruits and vegetables, sneaking zucchini into muffins and the like. Researching the herbal blends and foods that are anti-viral in nature so I can help keep our household healthy and moving!

Trying to honor and be thankful for my body as it is; for what it does on a daily basis without me having second thoughts.

Self-care has been something I need to do for myself. And for the Yule season I received the perfect book to take that initiative. Theodosia Corinth wrote this book to call me out- is what it feels like- but it's not a bad call out. It's a concerned human, thinking about other humans' well-beings..

And associate it with magic.

I love the book so much already.

Pain is still very much present but the spinal cord stimulator has been an absolute Godsend. Had that implanted in August and now I just feel the wear and tear on my knees, ankles, feet, and wrists.

So- Everywhere else LOL

The cold definitely does not help- but I am finally home.

It happened pretty quickly but a series of events transpired after acquiring the keys and utilities.

My husband caught Covid for the first time and then transferred it to me. The Rona finally caught us- years later. I am very thankful I was vaccinated and experienced the mildest, but still very annoying, illness.

BUT WAIT- Afterwards he caught Flu A!

My poor husband couldn't catch a break because this was after he had emergency surgery as well. Which is healed and doing well; Thank the Gods and Goddesses.

I did not contract the flu from him but the season is not over and in all honesty, I'm not sure I want to leave this house for a while.

Space to spread out and stretch. A new, adjustable bed to rest and heal. Area to art, game, cook, dance, and lounge comfortably with SIX CATS!

And my coven activities! It is slowly coming together.

My third-story apartment stairwell will NOT be missed.

I(But it was also a team effort) managed to get us into a house with SO MUCH help from friends and family- Which I am also extremely grateful for. My husband definitely kept me grounded during the process and we often had spats concerning why we needed to move in the first place. But I kept pushing- I don't know how to begin to return the favors that have been cast my way; I know I will start by saying Thank you!

Art is FLOWING right now- so if you want something made by SynneRStudioS you should look me up on other social medias!

I have two roommates that I've known and lived with before- making our household a grand total of 4 humans and 6 felines in just over 2000 square feet of HAUS! My little brother, not blood related but we oddly look a lot alike, and my platonic goth, gamer, wxtchy girlfriend. We have good times ahead for sure and I am definitely looking forward to it while also being mindful of the 'right now'.

I love my little family.

values
Like

About the Creator

SynneR De'Viant Khrystian

An Aries trans-man with a plan including PAN. A Practicing eclectic witch and metaphysical researcher. A fighter for peace and understanding. A Cat Dad and Cannabis patient. A Healer and a Listener. A cosplayer and Galaxy Nerd. Hello! <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.