Families logo

Regina Daniels Fights Her Husband: "My Baby Does Not Resemble You"

New parents fighting.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

New parents fighting.

We love to see new parents fawn and ooh over their new addition into the world. It is of course a dream of many parents to see traits similar to themselves in their children. It could be behavioral similarities, physical similarities…whatever the case, a lot of parents want to feel like they can see themselves in their children.

But you see, every child has two parents. So what happens when one parent is seeing a lot of traits in their child and the other is not?

That is what is happening with newly weds and new parents Ned Nwoko and actress, Regina Daniels.

The couple welcomed their son, Munir into the world on June 29, 2020. Since then the actress has kept her child off of social media and hasn’t revealed his identity.

Until now.

And with that revelation comes a bit of fun squabble between Ned and Regina. They are asking the public to clarify: who does Munir look like? Ned, or Regina? I’ll show you pictures at the end and we’ll make a quick little polling game out of it.

But first here is the video of the two disagreeing and here is what each party has to say about the matter.

**Before reading on, make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

In a video on Regina Daniels Youtube channel titled: Our Circle - Episode 7: Baby Reveal, Ned Nwoko and Regina Daniels sit down for two things:

1.) To finally reveal their new baby Munir to the world; and

2.) To plead to the world to answer: who does the baby look like? Regina or Ned?

Here is the video. Feel free to skip it if you don’t feel like watching it. I provide you a transcript of the relevant parts of the conversation as well as the baby’s picture we’re debating on today.

So here’s the video for those who want to watch.

And here’s the transcript:

Ned Nwoko: Young Prince Munir is here finally. This is something we’ve been waiting for and looking forward to doing, I’m talking about presenting him to the public officially. There are many things we need to talk about today. Whether the baby will look like me or look like her and that discussion has not ended. So even though the baby is 4 weeks plus and changing by the day, we still want to hear from people as to who he looks like. Even myself when I look at him sometimes I see some bit of Regina. Of course he has Regina’s color, that’s not in dispute. But I feel like he looks more like me, first because he looks very much like my other kids. But you know, looking at him you will see my features. You will see my nose, my lips…Regina feels that the lips…

Regina: We share same nose. Me and Munir we look alike. In the nose, the lips, everything.

Ned: But the nose is more like mine isn’t it? The nose is more pointed.

Regina: But then the lips is mine.

Ned laughs: Well, you know? He’s still changing.

(Munir smiles)

Regina: Aww, he’s smiling

Ned: His smile, you say his lip is like yours. I’m sure he’ll prefer his lips to be like yours than mine anyway. He’s generally a very good baby. He doesn’t cry much unless when you’re showering him but you see, he smiles all the time. When he’s sleeping, when he’s awake, he’s smiling. Even though there are nannies, I still prefer to play my own role as I did with my other kids.

Regina: Every morning, he’s always walking around. He says he wants to receive the sun. Vitamin D. But then he’s carrying the baby all the time, walking around…to make my baby dark. To me.

Ned: That’s not the essence…

Regina: Well I think that’s what you’re doing.

Ned: But I’m sure that as he gets older, he wants to be like the father. He wants to look like the father.

Regina: Like me too oh

Ned: Time will come when you have your next one, a girl, that one should be like you. But this one is mine. That’s why we named him Munir which is my name.

So you’ve heard what each party has to say. Each party believes Munir looks like them and wants Munir to look like them? But who do YOU think Munir looks like?

Do you think he looks more like Ned Nwoko?

Or do you think he looks more like Regina?

Here are Munir’s pictures for your assessment:

That's All.

Don't forget to like my page:

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.