Families logo

My StepMother

Story Of my life

By Opeoluwa Adetomiwa TEMITOPE Published about a year ago 3 min read
My StepMother
Photo by Bermix Studio on Unsplash
  • It Started that very morning mom screaming from inside we rushed in to know what is happening before we got in she gave up to the ghost after a year mom left us in the cold world Dad Marry Aunt Mary At first she start taking care of me that made me forget about my body it doesn’t take long she gave birth to her own children he was made Paul since Aunty Mary gave birth everything in the has turn upside down that I keep praying every minute to be dead so I can go to my mom

Not long I was asked to stop going to school so I can help her to take care of the baby so she stop giving me food she would ask me to market to sell before I could eat and I must not let my Father to know something like that is happening before Dad came back from work at Seven I would have got home then she will start caring about me so dad won’t know the kind of suffering am going through when he is not around it doesn’t take long that Dad asked Aunt Mary To Let Me Go Back To School That’s Where They Fight Started From

On One Faithful Afternoon Daddy came around early than usual so he met me in the market where I was selling Sweet to a boy pressing my breast he was furious that he started crying in the market and beg me that he didn’t know something like this is happening in his house

So we went home together As I knocked the door and Aunty Mary Opened it started talking as usual then she noticed Dad is beside me she was speechless that she started shaking Daddy Couldn’t believed is not only selling in the market that I do suffer in the house too he couldn’t stop crying that so since the Time he has been coming home his precious daughter has been suffering and he doesn’t notice until he went to market to get something for the family

Aunty Mary Shout out at Dad for the first time and said what it is Since She Has given birth to male child that will take the family name to the higher place Their No Need To Be To Much Sad He Should Send Me To Grandmas Place Which made my Daddy More Angry and sent her out of the house and collect Paul from her and Paul is a Year Old then

Later Daddy Hire A Mad Maid That Will Be Taking Care Of Us If Family Couldn’t Care For Us His Little Earnings Should Put Us Saved Aunty Bose Takes Care Of Us Like Her Own Children That Even InShort Time I Forget All The Suffering And We Didn’t Hear Anything About Aunty Mary

After a Three Years We Just Arrived At Home From School When Someone Opened The Door We Thought Is Daddy That Paul Run From The Room To Welcome Him I Followed Aunty Bose (Maid) Follows Too I Was Shocked When I Saw It Aunty Mary I Shouted What Are You Doing In Our House Did Daddy Knows You Are Here She Just Laugh That She Is Not Here For Anything Than To Take Her Son With Her Thanks To Aunty Bose That Fought Her And Collect Paul From Her To Come Back Later To Pick Him Up When Oga Is Around She Had No Choice Than To Take Her Leave Since Then She Did Not Come Again And We Are Happy To Be A family

literature

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    OATWritten by Opeoluwa Adetomiwa TEMITOPE

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.