Families logo

My mother

My hero

By stephanie cetoutePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My mother
Photo by Alex Pasarelu on Unsplash

I have to be thankful for my mother who give me a life. When she was pregnant , she had to endure some much pain. My mother never gave up on me. Since my birth she took care of me , give me a better life. I remember how she used to go buy items to sell in the middle of the road.

I love you mother. I did not tell you that enough. You are my everything. You gave me a wonderful life. Show me how to be independent in life. Be successful and well behave .You are my strength ,my hero .I will never trade you to other person. You are special to me. Your loose sleep never in vain .When I was sick you left your job to take care of me. Some night ,you stay a wake to look after me . I do not know what to give you for all you did to me.

Every morning I looked myself and thank you for the life you gave me. You raised me well. Your love is pure and generosity. I am grateful that you are still alive . I will shower with love and care . You deserve more then that. You will never suffer in your life again as I still living.

I can compare your love with anyone. We share a bond . As i grown up, I realized that you wanted the best for me. I remember where you used to flog me when i did some things bad. At that time , i was thinking that you did not love me. You were really strict. You never allow to go to friends house for sleep over.

If I have friends, I need to invited them at home before I can play with them. When I want somethings , I have to work for it. You always wanted that I am independent and do not expect anything from people. You kept push me to the right direction. Gave me strength , encouraged and you believe in me. When I felt down, I remember your kind words . Your words are powerful.

I became more mature , I told myself that my mother was right. Life can trough at you in different direction. You did not know who will be there for you when you have problems. Prepare your mind to confront life. My mother always by my side.

I have my own life and children. I felt every thing that my mother had been trough. It is really tough. My children is my priority. My mother used to buy clothes, nice shoes for me. I asked her what did you buy for you. She told me you are my priority now , when you are happy I felt joy. I have plenty time to buy for me. You will not understand that until you get your own.

My mother sacrifice her life , his lifestyle to make sure that I have a good life. It is exactly how I felt now with my children. I respect my mother even though some time we are quarrel but I will never disrespect her. We all human do not forget that.

today I can advice my children, give them the best life .Show them the right to live. Because of you. You did a wonderful job by bring me up. I will always cherish and love you. You are my hero, my everything. Without you I will not be the person that I am today. I hope that I make you proud. Tell your mother that you love her .Do not wait until she died . Honor her every single. I spread the love for all mothers especially my own mother. Love you.

advice
Like

About the Creator

stephanie cetoute

My name is Stephanie. My passion is express myself by writing. Come and enjoy my story .Follow me on Instagram Kenley206 and Tik tok stephanie cetoute1.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.