Families logo

My Memorable Trip to Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

A blog about My Memorable Trip to Delhi, Agra and Jaipur

By BhanupriyaPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
1
India Gate

I have always been fascinated by the rich culture and heritage of North India. So when I got some time off from work recently, I decided to embark on a short tour covering Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. Being a resident of Jodhpur, I booked my travel arrangements through Jodhpur Cab Service as I wanted a comfortable and reliable mode of transportation for my trip.

The cab picked me up on time from my home in Jodhpur and the around 10 hour journey to Delhi passed smoothly during the night. We reached Delhi late in the evening and checked into a nice hotel near Connaught Place to catch up on rest after the long drive. The next day after a fulfilling breakfast, I headed out to explore some of Delhi's major attractions starting with India Gate, a memorial arch commemorating the soldiers who lost their lives in World War 1 and the Afghan wars. I was mesmerized by its grandeur. Next, I visited the impressive buildings of the Parliament House and Rashtrapati Bhavan that represent India's strong democratic values.

In the afternoon, I went to Qutub Minar, which at over 70 meters is one of the tallest brick minarets in the world. I was amazed by its architectural brilliance. Following this, I spent some time at the National Museum which houses rare artifacts showcasing India's rich historical legacy. By the time I was done with sightseeing, it was already evening. So I checked out of my hotel and continued my journey to Agra in the cab. On the way, we made a pit stop at Sikandra, the beautiful mausoleum and tomb of Akbar.

I reached Agra late at night and rested up in my hotel room. The next morning, I was excited to visit the iconic Taj Mahal, one of the seven wonders of the world. Its pristine white marble dome and intricate pietra dura inlay work left me spellbound. After spending a couple of hours admiring its beauty, I visited the Agra Fort, which is a red sandstone structure housing many palaces and royal buildings. Before leaving Agra, I met some local artisans who have been practicing the fine art of marble inlay work for generations. It was fascinating to see their skills.

In the afternoon, I decided to include Jaipur in my itinerary as well since it was nearby. On our way to Jaipur, we stopped at the abandoned city of Fatehpur Sikri, a beautifully preserved example of Mughal architectural splendor. By evening, we reached Jaipur and checked into a hotel for the night. The next day, I climbed up to the Amber Fort on the back of an elephant, taking in the picturesque views. In the afternoon, I visited the iconic Hawa Mahal palace with its unique architecture and pink hue.

I then explored the colorful bazaars of Jaipur, picking up some souvenirs. In the evening, I paid my respects at the ornate Laxmi Narayan Temple. After a tiring but fulfilling day of sightseeing, I returned to Jodhpur by cab, wrapping up my memorable tour of the three culturally rich cities of North India. The entire trip was made hassle-free through the reliable services of Jodhpur Cab. I enjoyed exploring the historical monuments and learning about the rich heritage of these places. It was an educational vacation that I will cherish for a long time. Then we return to Jodhpur. We click many pictures during our tour. We bring to many things from Jaipur Bazaar. My son told me that he wants to go on another tour of Mumbai this summer vacations. Thank you for reading our story.

travel
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Bhanupriya is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.