Families logo

MY MAC

LONG STORY SHORT

By Hania AliPublished about a year ago 3 min read
My friend

Hi, everyone I am back with another blog, I know I am late as I have said earlier that I am going to post a number of blogs. You might be thinking that I have went on vacations as they have already started, but its not like that I have really boring vacations I only switch my place and over there for rest of my vacations. Here are reasons why I have not posted my blogs. As you can see I have posted a picture of Mac, so my mac was the problem from past few days thats why I was unable to post anything. And belief me I was waiting to write something, because I was feeling anxious and I really wanted to continue my writing. There is a lot to tell you all. But let me start with this problem that I was facing and I have stop my writing for a month.

Listen I have this expensive gadget in my life that my father gave me, we all own one thing which is expensive from rest of the things. A part from that I am emotionally attach with my Mac. Firstly, I am not comfortable to share my things and especially my Mac. If you have read this blog

So, you might have an idea that what is it to live with somebody else and get trapped into so cold family thing, where you are prohibited to say No. Unfortunately, I was trapped in that thing, but some how I am escaping it which is being really toxic for me. Anyway I have to do it. Then I realized that I was missing an important point in my last blog which was if you are trapped in this family thing, then you are no more owner of your favourite things, because they will keep on using it without your concern. I was mad at them and still I am mad at them. literally I have snatched my Mac from them, but still they have not send me my charger. However thanks to my favourite person that she agreed to share her Mac's charger with me. Don't share your things with anyone, not only for once, because no one has your heart that they will return your things on time or they will take care of your things. As I have also done this for once and they took advantage of it, and use it like as it was theirs. In addition, they were disappointed when I asked them to return it, first they made excuses and then they start to complaint about my behaviour. Like does it makes ant sense that they made guilty for their own mistakes and call it disrespect.

Everyone out there who is reading this blog, please understand this making boundaries for yourself is not a disrespect for others. Things which are uncomfortable for you are not disrespect for others and if people think this, let them you don't have to make yourself crystal clear in front of others. Come on its your life, you better know what is good for you and what is bad for you. You have certain rights on yourself too. Its time to make hard choices for yourself and to think about yourself. If you won't do it right now then people's opinions will become your choices. I know its difficult to take a stand for yourself, but if you won't take stand now then your life will be controlled by others and no one else is going to take stand for you and no one is coming to save you.

advice

About the Creator

Hania Ali

Writing about my small little world.

Hope you stay motivated/depressed with ME.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HAWritten by Hania Ali

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.