Families logo

My Journey to Motherhood

By Alexys Levesque

By Alex Marie WolfPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Baby Boy Is Welcomed To The World

This is my son he was born middle of this year and it was so glorious and precious night when he was born.. it was tough being in a pandemic but I was glad that my husband could be there since nobody else could be there! But wait that’s not the beginning of this story so let’s jump to the beginning.

I had a very rough life no mind you this was a great ending to a rough start... it all started back when I was 17 years old I used to get in a lot of fights with family a lot of things happened I mean I had even been to jail! It was not my fault but hey I had to get through and and what 17 year old girl wants to spend a week in jail. Can’t think of one well neither can I but in the end I went home and after another whole year of fighting at home my 18th birthday had come around. Now like any fresh 18 year old I wanted to go out I was free finally and so I went out I was an hour away and hanging with friends for the night. When suddenly at 6pm my phone rang.

“Hello?” I said into the phone.

Turns out it was my mother calling “hello” she replied “where the hell are you!”

I replied with “I’m out with my friends mom it’s my 18 birthday”.

She had come back yelling with the words “you need to come home now”!

“Why I’m 18 and I’m with my friends I am gonna spend the night out” I told her.

She started getting upset which I did not understand when she had come back with “If ur not home in the next 15 minutes u can pack your stuff and leave.”

“Mom I’m 18 now and not only that but I’m over an hour away!” I yelled back into the phone.

“Well it’s your birthday did u not think that maybe your family wants to call and wish u a happy birthday?” She yelled back

I then insisted “they can just call me on my phone ma I’m with friends tonight”.

She then hung up and so I was officially homeless and I had nowhere to go and because of all the hail crap that had happened before that I had a court date the next month and so I was homeless trying to figure out money and food and all the other major things to survive.

Before I knew it my court date came up and well it went great the judge let me off all clear and that was perfect because with my court going well my husband, well boyfriend at the time was gonna drive and come pick me up. He lived in a different state but since it went well in court he left that same night and I was on my way with him to his house the next day. We got back to his house the day after he picked me up and I have lived with him since.

I also ended up getting pregnant and he proposed and all of this has gone great we have been so happy. But that’s not the best part the best part was that after going thru 37 weeks of a pregnancy I was having contractions every 2 minutes for 6 hours!! Crazy right! Well we go to this one hospital but they had said “your contractions are close yes but ur water has not broke, u can go home but don’t come back till your water breaks”. Woah crazy right so with real labor contractions all night long and into the next day. Almost 16 hours after being at the other hospital we head to a different one because contractions are still every 2 minutes apart but no water breaking and I could feel him coming!! We got to the second hospital and they had admitted me right away said that I was in labor but my water wouldn’t break!! Crazy right well they had to break my water for me and after that whole second day he was born that night! My beautiful little boy was born 6 tiny little pounds he was so precious and me an my husband got our miracle finally! And then now 2 days later we finally get to take our little boy home! He gets to have his first car ride!

And that is the most special story ever about my journey into motherhood!

children
1

About the Creator

Alex Marie Wolf

I love my life I have a precious baby and I want to get into writing anything personal and not personal and sharing it with the world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.