Families logo

My Heart

Children

By Brandy SweeneyPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

The Children in the top photo are my niece that taught me how to be a mother I have been with them since they were born and have helped every step of the way..... The child in the suite and the two girls at the bottom are my bonus children and I love them with all my heart and have watched them grow and have been in their lives for the past 7 years. Then there is the little girl in the center and the last little boy I birthed them both and they have brought me so much joy to be a mother... I was not suppose to have any children of my own as I was told by the doctors and in February of 2015 I had Joseph he was 5 weeks early and was so so small he was only 3lbs and 9oz but was a fighter from the start. He had an IV in his head to do platelet transfusions the day he was born, then at a month and a half old he had surgery for two testicular hernias' and had those fixed, then at the age of 2 he was going in for another surgery to have his tonsils and adenoids taking out so he would be able to breather and get a better nights sleep and come off the bottle. Now he is 80lbs and 4ft tall and a healthy happy 5 year old boy. He was my rainbow baby. He looks like me and acts like his daddy. Then in October 2018 I became a mother to a beautiful baby girl Lena and she filled our house with more joy and love. She is a sassy little 2 year old now. She looks like her father and acts like me sometimes. My niece's Ashlyn 17 years old and has turned into an amazing young lady and has her mind set about what she wants out of life and Justiene 15 years old is starting to become a amazing young lady she is just not sure which way to take yet but in due time it will come to her. I thank them every day for helping me get ready to be a great mother to my own children. They also help me with their cousins when needed that are amazing I also thank god that he gave me three bonus children Briana 20 years, Brittany who would of been 18 years old this year and Michael 11 years old now. They are amazing with their little brother and sister. Briana has had her ups and downs as do all children but she has turned into a loving caring and all together amazing young woman and has her life all planed out. Unfortunately my husband and I lost Brittany in April 2019 at the age of 16 to a car accident, and it has been hard for us and all of our children to coop with but with the strength of GOD and the support of one another we have been living day to day hour by hour, and know that life is priceless and live it to the fullest. Always Always say I love you every chance you get cause you do not know when it will be the last time you get to say it. Michael is special in so many ways he wants guidance but then shy's away from it, he is silly and can be a soon to be teen boy and hopefully he finds his what he is meant to be. He gets mad easily and loves gaming. I believe that is what he is going to be doing when he gets older. I love all my children and would give them the world and then if I had the means too. They are gems and they learn from us what we do they see what we say they end up saying one day we have to mold the minds of our Children and make sure they believe in themselves.

children
Like

About the Creator

Brandy Sweeney

I am happily married with 5 children ranging from the age of 20 to 2 years old. I love to read and write about my family and others too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.