Families logo

My first hop to Rabbit Loader’s burrow

Rabbit Loader’s burrow

By Saanvi SeoPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
Page speed plugin

Rabbit loader word reminds me of the Rabbit from "Alice in the wonderland", the fluffy adorable friend to Alice, she can always trust. Alice saw her running in the woods with a clock for the first time, keeping the track of time and it finally changed her destiny. Similarly I found this Rabbit Loader, building my trust, changing my time.

Rabbit loader : “What’s in the name?”

It all started when I sat down to search for some aids to optimise my wordpress site, mainly its loading speed as it takes almost forever to load its contents let alone running scripts and JS elements. So, I ran across some random youtube videos, found some good tools providing promising results, but it was for me to figure out how to use them because of my lack of technical knowledge in the domain. But my search ended when I discovered a video that talked about a tool called Rabbit loader, which makes sense! Rabbit for, fast and Loader for, uh, you know right!. So it's a page speed optimization tool that claims to make any website load faster and rank higher on Google. Sounds too good to be true! That's what I thought too, until I tried it for myself.

Their homepage said, "Make your website #1 and grow" with "100/100 page speed."

Speaking of me, I have a WordPress site that I use to share my passion for photography and travel. I love creating beautiful content for my readers, but I also want them to have a smooth and enjoyable experience when they visit my site.

People keep on scrolling down with most images not loaded and poor quality(jpeg compression) and they quit my site, that's what my site statistics say!That's why I always try to optimise my website’s speed and performance as much as possible. Wordpress offers so many answers, but you must be smart to know where to find them, and here was mine!

However, I'm not an expert in web development or SEO. I don't know how to code or tweak the settings of my site. I rely on plugins and tools that can do the work for me. But sometimes they can be confusing or conflicting with each other. And sometimes they don't deliver the results that they promise.

That's why I was intrigued by Rabbit loader, when I discovered it on youtube, explaining that it can improve any website speed by up to 90% in just a few minutes. And also boost the Google PageSpeed score and other SEO metrics by optimising the loading of CSS resources on the host.

I was curious to see if it really works and what it can do for me. So, I clicked on the ad and landed on their homepage. It looked professional and inviting, with a clear explanation of what Rabbit loader is and how it works. It also had some testimonials & ratings on wordpress.

Later running through some more YouTube videos about the tool Can RabbitLoader Really Speed Up Your Website? I found out the capabilities of Rabbit loader.

No Strings Attached!

I decided to give it a try and signed up for a free plan. They also offer 14 days of free access to all their features and unlimited optimization for one website.

The sign-up process was fairly easy and quick. All I had to do was enter my email address and create a password. Then I received an email with a link to download the plugin for WordPress.

I added the plugins from the wordpress, activated it and finally it got connected with RL.

I followed the instructions and installed the plugin on my site without any hassle, there’s 2 min video on how to install & activate Rabbit loader Getting started with Rabbit Loader for WordPress

Then came the moment of truth: testing my website speed before and after using rabbitloader.com. To do this, I used Google PageSpeed Insights, which is a tool that measures how well a page performs on both mobile and desktop devices.

Rabbit or Turtle??

I did an analysis of my speed statistics using the tool, as Google considers anything below 90 as poor performance. I found out, the observations below

Before using rabbitloader.com

After using rabbitloader.com

Mobile Devices

65 out of 100

92 out of 100

Desktop Devices

78 out of 100

96 out of 100

That's an amazing improvement in just a few minutes! . It was like my site was no more crawling like a turtle, now it was hopping like a rabbit. And also my website also looked much better with the WebP images as they lose lesser quality than jpegs while online compression.

Curiosity starts to explore more!

I was blown away by how Rabbit loader optimised my website without me having to do anything at all. It seemed like magic! How did they do it? Well, according to their website, they use several techniques to speed up websites: which being a technical geek i was curious to find out, so I noted:

- Caching static files on a content delivery network (CDN) with over 300 points of presence worldwide.

- Converting images to next-generation format (WebP) which reduces file size without compromising quality.

- Minifying HTML, CSS and JavaScript code which removes unnecessary characters and spaces.

- Compressing files sent over the network using Brotli compression which reduces bandwidth usage.

- Lazy loading images which delays loading them until they are needed by scrolling down.

- Optimise CSS delivery which eliminates render-blocking resources.

All these technical terminologies were “Wingardium Leviosa” to me, doesn't make any sense for my muggle brain, yet when put to work, brought the “Bunny magically out of the Hat!!!”. Meaning All these techniques, i found out are combined together to result faster loading times, better user experience, and optimised appearance in searches.

Just WoW

I think Rabbit loader is an interesting and useful tool for anyone who wants to improve their website performance and SEO. Even for beginners, i liked how smooth they have put up the website, with a technology so complex, yet efficiently accessible I’m going to keep using it for the rest of my trial period and see how it affects my visitors and conversions. Maybe I’ll even upgrade to a paid plan if I’m satisfied with the results, which I hop i will.

product review
Like

About the Creator

Saanvi Seo

Blogger

More - https://topguestposts.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.