Families logo

My Family Adventures

A trip to Sea World in Queensland

By Tiahna - Education = ChangePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Issy ready to start the adventure!

Family. What does it mean to you?

To me, family is those that are always there for you. The people you spend quality time with.

My daughters and I have been spending a lot of quality time together later. Not just time together, quality time.

It shows in their faces and attitudes. They are happier and more relaxed. Issy and Freya love when I’m spending my time with them, being present and attentive.

Recently we went to Queensland on a holiday, it was both amazing and stressful at the same time.

The best part though, was spending time doing things with my girls. Going to the water slides and splash areas with them. My oldest was so excited to be able to go down all the different water slides at Paradise Resort. She loved the kids club there and the whole gecko theme.

Isabelle with her new dolphin

My youngest favourite thing was the balcony on our ground floor. The old soul she is, loved sitting out there enjoying the fresh air and sun as she ate.

Enjoying her favourite spot

We went to Sea World and saw a spectacular seal show, the girls got up to dance where we were seated. They loved watching how the seals picked up all the rubbish to put in the bin. My girls both love playing where is it, basically it’s peek a boo. It can be played with a whole person or just a hand. Well they were so excited when they had to start saying, ‘there it is!’, as the seal evaded its trainer at the start of the show.

Everywhere she searched the seal would pop up somewhere else and the girls would shout they found it, it was a great show and very comical.

Isabelle couldn’t be more excited to see the dolphins as they swam and played in the water!

We were lucky enough to see the trainers feeding these beautiful sea animals as we were walking past.

Watching the dolphins in the nursery area

The absolute best part of sea world for my girls was the Paw Patrol show. They got to meet Chase and Marshall. Issy, got up and danced as she became an honorary member of the Paw Patrol.

Isabelle, meeting Chase from Paw Patrol
Freya, excited to be meeting Marshall from Paw Patrol

We all enjoyed looking down into the water at the vast array of sea creatures. Shark Bay was beautiful!

I loved the underwater part of the Shark Bay. Standing in the room looking at the aquarium of animals. The rays were happy to show off and the turtle looked more shy. I got some great images of the sharks too.

Shark Bay, Sea World

The Rays were very curious and photogenic!

This evasive turtle took a while to get photographed.

We enjoyed slushies and churros, taking in the full theme park experience. I got the chance to go on one of their new rides, the Vortex. It was good. The time you got to spend on their was a little short and it throws your head around a bit. The spinning is great fun when it goes fast though. Thankfully no one threw up while I was on it.

I can definitely say that I will be taking Issy and Freya back to Sea World to see all the shows. They were not only educational but extremely entertaining. All three of us now have fond memories and thoroughly enjoyed the adventures.

We stayed at Sea World Resort the first few nights, it was great but I prefer the convenience that Paradise Resort offered. Do you have a favourite place to stay that’s kid friendly when you visit the Queensland theme parks?

I’ll do a part two and let you know how we enjoyed Movie World soon too!

Thanks for reading. Please heart, tip or subscribe for more.

travel
2

About the Creator

Tiahna - Education = Change

My main aim with my writing is to teach you something or make you question something.

Otherwise I hope you find some enjoyment from my fictional stories. 💕

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.