Families logo

My Dream Home

Disney addict

By Shirlynn WhitePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Fit for a Disney Princess

If I’m dreaming don’t wake me up! I love Disney and my dream home will have a Disney theme in each room. My dream home must have ample square footage since I’ll need a mastar bedroom, four Be our Guest rooms and five bathrooms. It will have a huge kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a family room, and an indoor pool!

As I child my parents never took me to Disney. We had Crystal Beach and Fantasy Island in upstate New York. The first chance I got at the tender age of 21 off to Disney World I went and that began my obsession. When I became a parent I used that as an excuse to purchase every Disney video for repeated viewing. I also saw them first in the theater with or without my children.

My children had early experiences with Disney ! My oldest was born in Burbank, California which made Disneyland his first Disney experience. He loved Figment so I would have a Figment room lots of purple and yellow and pictures of Figment. Let me not forget figurines, stuffed toys and ornaments portraying the Figment character! My boys were ages 7 and 2 when I swept them off to Disney World in Orlando where I was amazed once again.

I have always felt like a Princess therefore the master suite would be fit for a Princess With a Queen sized bed- complete with lots of gold and blue like Beauty and the Beast. There will be a tea service featuring Mrs. Potts and Chip for breakfast in bed. You’ll see roses under glass for added enchanted. Character lamps and matching bed side tables will complete the picture. I will choose the perfect comforter set, pillows and window treatments to make my dream room enchanted.

My Aladdin guest bathroom will have a purple and blue theme. I already possess lanterns from Partylite that will add a look and feel of the enchanted land of Agriba!

I have two granddaughters so I’ll have an under the sea room with twin beds for my little princess visits. The beds will be covered in Little Mermaid comforter sets with matching drapes! There be red netting for the canopy, a mermaid dollhouse and a collection of Princess barbies.

My grandson loves Cars, we call him the car master so the little Master Suite will have a Cars Movie theme. He’ll have a car bed, bedding from the movie, every car from the movie red and blue wallpaper with racomb stripes and flags. Can’t you just picture it?

My dream home has an under the sea family room with a teal overstuffed sofa for viewing Disney plus! There’s turtle sconces and Little mermaid accoutrements to immerse us in the Disney experience.

My dream home has an indoor pool with Disney themed floats and in my kitchen you’ll find Mickey and Minnie 0n my toaster, waffle maker, coffee maker, mugs, dishes and dish towels!

My living room will have Cinderella themed furniture pastel blues and gold. Let’s not forget a Beauty and the Beast inspired chandelier and sconces! My 55 inch television will be showing Disney sing alongs to keep guests immersed in my happy place.

I’ll even have a Disney themed harness on my Westies. My royal pups Lake and River.

The bathroom will have faucets and fixtures imitating Disney characters. In addition I’m sure I ll be able to scoop up some character soaps and towels!

Every day I’ll wake up to my Very Own Disney World castle!

list
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.