Families logo

My childhood imagination

Yes, I am this weird

By collette_23Published 3 years ago 4 min read
1

When I was younger and I’m talking primary school age so up till about ten years old. I used to pretend my fingers were people they all had their own little back stories and lives. I used to use barbie clothes and toilet roll to make little outfits for them, mainly just pinkie she was my favourite. I’m going to explain their little lives and relationships with each other, it’s pretty weird but it created hours of fun.

So, we shall start of with thumb, thumb was male he was sort of the stud of the hand, but completely whipped by index finger. He had a not so secret crush on pinkie, but he was in a very controlling relationship with index. I never gave them proper names I just left them as they were, I felt their birth names fitted so well. Thumb would always try and spend time with pinkie but that just caused index to get incredibly jealous, I think that’s what caused her deep rooted hatred for pinkie. Maybe if they both swore off thumb they could be good friends.

Index, now she’s a character. She was the villain of the hand. Every time pinkie would do something like wear a nice outfit index would get extremely jealous and try and ruin it. She was very mean; she had a hard shell, and no one could calm her except for thumb. They were in love, but thumb had feelings for pinkie as well. Index was a very controlling jealous girlfriend to thumb, maybe he was scared to leave her in case she snapped. Index would always pick on pinkie ruining her pretty dresses. She was always jealous because pinkie always got the prettiest dresses also but that wasn’t my fault it was just easier to make stuff for pinkie. When I tried to make stuff for index she would just look kind of trashy and too revealing.

Now middle finger, she is twins with ring finger, and they were both in relationships with the twin boys from the other hand. They were also pinkies best friends; they support her when index is tearing her down. They were pinkies brides’ maids as well at her wedding. Another reason thumb wouldn’t leave index because pinkie was already in love and getting married to pinkie from the other hand, but this didn’t stop index from trying to ruin pinkie’s wedding. Middle finger always plays the peacekeeper role in the group, I mean they all had to live on the same hand it was probably best to keep things amicable.

Ring finger, she was very much just on pinkies side. Absolutely best friends I mean they did grow up together. As she was taller than pinkie she always felt like it fell to her to be pinkie’s protector. She always stood up for pinkie, she didn’t just do it out of pity for pinkies size but also just out of love and friendship.

Now down to the star of the show pinkie. She was a small cute petit character. She was kind of oblivious to thumbs feelings for her, she thought they were just friends. She also never really understood why index hated her so much, but no matter what index did pinkie always just tried to be friends with her. Pinkie hated all the drama she just wanted everyone to be friends and to live happily with her guy from the other hand.

Now you may have noticed I talked about the other hand but not in detail, and how thumb was the only male on the hand. well the other hand is mainly just the same thumbs a guy index is a female but all the other fingers on the other hand are male and that hand is more chilled, they don’t really care for the drama. You may also be thinking why wasn’t one hand male and the other female isn’t so thumb can be with thumb, index with index and so forth but I don’t know why, it’s just how it happened.

I also don’t really know how this began in my imagination; it just did in my head it had been going on through my whole childhood. Every child has an imagination not sure if it was as weird as mine, but we shall see when I write part two of my childhood imagination.

children
1

About the Creator

collette_23

I enjoy writing, I am trying out some new stuff, some short 2-3 page stories trying my hand at erotic writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.