Families logo

Moving out at 18 šŸ¦‹

read me šŸ’›

By w šŸ¦‹Published 4 years ago ā€¢ 4 min read
Like

So if you read my last story you know that I decided to leave my moms house after a acid trip šŸŖ. I didnā€™t make the decision because of the acid, I made it way before that but the acid helped push me to actually grow some balls to do it. Sooo I basicly left like a couple of days after my 18TH birthday šŸ° bc me & my mom had some problems that just couldnā€™t be fixed. Well they couldā€™ve but she never tried or at least didnā€™t try to communicate with me with what she was feeling & stuff. Me & her have had issues since like ever but the last couple months I was at her house I was sad & depressed & would just chill in my room all day just waiting for her to talk to me or come in & check on me which never happened. During this time I had/have a boyfriend & he knew & saw everything that went on with me & her so he always tried making it better by taking me out & just making me smile. You would think that she would be happy I was happy but instead she would find every reason to hate on him. She would mock him, tell me she didnā€™t want him in the house & when he did take me out she would call me a hoe from the streets bc she said I was never home. But again when I was home she never bothered to check up on me. When I would cry to her about how I wanted to fix stuff between us she would just call me dramatic & sensitive. I love my mom but I just donā€™t understand what she has against me. Like you only have one mom & I miss her & I havenā€™t talked to her since October. I thought by moving out I was gonna be happier but itā€™s only made me sadder because she hasnā€™t reached out. I thought living with my boyfriend was gonna be a blast šŸ’„ but hell no. Iā€™m 18 & Iā€™m having to worry about all these grown up things, like rent, taxes, grocery shopping, my phone bill & trying to manage my money. Iā€™m currently unemployed rn so Iā€™m STRUGGLING. Luckily I have a bf that works & can pay for my stuff when I canā€™t. I feel bad tho bc I feel like he shouldnā€™t have to pay for everythingšŸ’°. I been applying To like 29376392828 jobs a week & literally nobody wants to hire me :/. At my moms house šŸ” I had a lot of space to walk around & a lot of noise in the house. I had my 2 dogs šŸ¶, my bird šŸ¦ & my catšŸ± & my 2 sisters šŸ‘Æā€ā™€ļø. So even tho I was sad & feeling alone I still had all them to keep me company & once I moved out to my boyfriends everything changed. Bc now Iā€™m sad & ALONE ALONE like he has no pets & lives in a small apartment, itā€™s always dead quite here. Heā€™s always at work so Iā€™m just here in the room waiting till he gets back. So yes Iā€™m happy I got out of that toxic environment at my moms house but I wish we couldā€™ve worked on it. Because now Iā€™m just alone with nobody but my bf & I hate depending on him for everything but yeah .. But I can only grow from here šŸŒ± so hopefully I can get a job that will get me out of this room & hopefully I can feel happy again without worrying so much bc Iā€™m WAYY tooo fucking young feeling all this shit. But yeah if your a mom, pls check up on your kids, even if they push you away, find time for them, listen to them & communicate with them & show them you love them even if they say itā€™s annoying.. & if your 18 like me DONā€™T move out, especially if you have a family that loves you & supports you, stay there .. donā€™t force your self to grow up, wait till itā€™s your time, so that your prepared & donā€™t have to go through everything Iā€™m going through rn šŸ„€

So yeah thatā€™s my story, hope you enjoyed šŸ¦‹ & learned something I guess :)

advice
Like

About the Creator

w šŸ¦‹

ā€¢ 18šŸŒ±

ā€¢ A broke 18 year old with all time in the world to share my storiesšŸ¦‹šŸ’›

ā€¢ Doing this for funšŸ¤Ŗbut kinda not too broke to get my nails done lmao send money my way

Or tip mešŸ’˜* if you want *if not itā€™s cool just read & enjoy my stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.