Families logo

Motherhood

Motherhood is the best thing that could happen but also the hardest.

By Catharine SPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Motherhood is something that I've always wanted to do and it's great!!

I had my little one at 18 and don't regret it at all but then again who would.

I know some of you who have had kids young could regret it but I am not judging you.

Now guys don't get me wrong my pregnancy wasn't planned, it was far from it. At the time I wasn't on birth control nor did we use condoms. We used the pull out method, which in reality doesn't work and I knew that but personally never put thought into it.

Motherhood is all that I expected but at the same time it was completely different than I thought it would be. How can that be?? I've always loved kids and always will but I only really got to see the good side of parenting, yes I know there will be gross ass poopie diapers and major attitude problems but I never had to experience it in its full form. Now my daughter isn't even one yet so I have yet to learn about her little sassy attitude.

When I first came home with her I was nervous, scared but also feeling so blessed. I just have given birth to this little human just days before this.

That first night was just crazy! I was a first time mom, with no experience with a newborn nor did I know what to expect the first night, let alone that coming week. That first night my daughter slept all night, which to me was alarming. When I jolted up, around 6 the next morning, I went straight to her room because I was terrified of what could've happened but there she was sleeping perfectly. When I had jolted up the first thing that came to my mind was SIDs (Sudden Infant Death).

That following week I did a lot of sitting on the bed, I was in all quite bit of pain. I took all the meds that I needed to at the right time everyday but I feel like it wasn't enough. I bleed a lot, I cramped and felt like I was going to die. Now the second week went a lot better, I learned her cried and what they meant and when she needed to go to bed. The pain got better and the sleepless nights got easier.

Fast forward to when she was 2 months. She got her first set of shots, that was so hard on me but she took them so well. She was justs a champ and I'm so proud of her.

She is now 3 1/2 months old and will be getting her second round of shots in a couple of weeks.

Life has gotten easier since her birth. Ive put her on a schedule, which is great! More people should do it!

Overall having a child, for me, is quite easy. Now don't get me wrong it has it's times where I just want to pause the world and take a small break but obviously I can't do that, that's when you take a small step back and recollect yourself.

children
Like

About the Creator

Catharine S

Just someone who want to tell my story little by little

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.