Families logo

Mosquito and Rat

Short story

By TerryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

MOSQUITO AND RAT

I would like to take this moment in order to tell you a story of Mosquito and Rat .In our everyday life, we have to eat for our body needs food so as to act different activities.

One day Mister mosquito and his wife went to search food. it was at night around 11pm. So, they entered the house of Mister John and Betty, by lucky they have found that those people are sleeping.

Mister Mosquito said: "oh my wife! This is a nice place"

Madam Mosquito: Yes, my husband, you are right, very nice area. Everything is in order, you see, after eating they wash dishes and even at night!! I like these people, very smart ones.

Mister Mosquito: Wow! their bed is not covered with mosquito net! So, it is very easy for us to sting them!

Madam Mosquito: Oh! thank you God! We are lucky family (she shouts a lot and claps)

Mister Mosquito: Please keep quiet!! Don’t wake them up because your loud and talkative voice.

Madam Mosquito: Ok fine, so, what is next?

Mister Mosquito: You have to enter in this room because they are sleeping, they can’t catch you.

Madam Mosquito: Sure? My husband I am afraid to enter there.

Mister Mosquito: No, come- on please my wife, why are you afraid?

Madam Mosquito: This man and that woman are very big; they can catch me anytime as I am trying to sting them.

Mister Mosquito: No don’t be afraid my wife, try your best to sting one of them; you maybe stay the whole day without any starvation.

Madam Mosquito: Yes, that is a good idea, let me try my best.

Madam Mosquito entered the room so as to sting one of the two people sleeping as she was encouraged to go there by her husband. Just after a short moment, she meets with mister Rat trying to stroke the John’s leg in order to eat that one.

Rat: Jeez! You people what are you doing here? This is my territory; nobody is allowed to enter here without my permission.

Madam Mosquito: oh! Don’t make me lough. Your territory? Very funny!

Rat: Yes, it is my place, get out quickly.

Madam Mosquito: Let me tell you something. "from now until your dying day, never touch me and talk to me like that" you, vagrant rat who wants to take the place of these people, then you call it your own home ,we all know that your place is the hole, oh! (She laughs)

Rat: Don’t insult me, because you can make me angry, then I can beat you.

Madam Mosquito: Beating who? Me? oh! (Mosquito Laughs) shame on you ,beat yourself because you deserve it!

Mister Mosquito: You both stop making noise, you know that we are here for getting food, it even stealing! But you don’t want to keep silence in order to get what we want. Then you are shouting.

Rat: It is because of your wife.

Madam Mosquito: Not me, it is you, rat.

Mister Mosquito: You are shouting again, what’s wrong with you? We have to share what we have because your envy is not good. Even your food is different. For instance you, your role as mosquito is to sting this person in order to get blood. And you Mister Rat your prominent food here is just stroking the toes so as to eat them slowly. So, I don’t understand the reason why you are in conflict, your task s are different.

(After the long dispute between them which cause the family members to wake up during the night and then they said)

Betty: My husband wake up, I hear some noise.

John: What? I don’t hear anything my wife.

Betty: Please! wake up my husband.

John: Oh! my wife it is mosquitoes and rat, they want to steal our blood and eating our toes, bring me the stick my wife.

Mosquitoes and Rat run away. And after that incident that happened between them, they criticized themselves and they said:

Mr. Mosquito: you see what I told you, your noise made us lose what we are looking for.

"Yes Sir you are right" said by both Madam Mosquito and Mister Rat.

After that Mosquito and Rat decide not to have envy between them. They said that each one should focus on his concerns without looking at the activities of others which cause them to have jealousy between them.

END

literature
Like

About the Creator

Terry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.