Families logo

MANIC MOM-DAYS: HALLOWEEN THEMED KIDS SCHOOL LUNCHES!

A 5 MINUTE KIDS' SCHOOL LUNCH IDEA W A LITTLE TOUCH OF HALLOWEEN!

By Socialite SandePublished 2 years ago Updated 5 months ago 3 min read
Like

Now that the kids are in school and in school full-time… I have been officially faced with figuring out lunches for the kids because they now take a lunch to school EVERY SINGLE DAY! That, and in addition to that, they also have to bring a snack to school as well!

Was it easy to come up with different ideas initially? Nope! Did it take some experimentation to find some fun things that I could use to entice the kids with to eat their lunches? Yes ma’am!

So with that said… Welcome to the first edition of my now NEW series called, “Manic Mom-Days” where I will be sharing with you the tips, tricks, recipes, and mom hacks that will help make your mom days (or parent days as it were) LESS MANIC! 😃

For this first post in the series I wanted to share a super quick 5 minute kids school lunch idea for your kiddos! This is for the times that you are on the go (which I'm sure is every day! LOL) and don’t have as much time to prepare ahead of time for a healthy and nutritious lunch!

Why not take it a step further though? Why not make your kids' lunch even more FUN?! You know I’m all about that and so are the twins so today’s 5 minute school lunch idea is Halloween inspired!

The best thing about creating these super quick lunches and adding a little flair to them is that a lot of the items that add flare are very inexpensive and can be found anywhere like your local Dollar Tree, Target, Walmart, Hobby stores, etc.!

First step… The main course for today’s lunch! I am using Jayla’s lunchbox for the sake of this article but just know that I made two of these lunches for the kids...one for Jaxson and one for Jayla.

I decided to do PB&J! (and you already know you can never go wrong with a simple PB&J sandwich!) So for today’s lunch I made my PB&J and then cut it up into little squares to make it easier for handling at lunch.

I got this cutter from the dollar tree by the way.

And because this kid‘s school lunch is Halloween themed I wanted to add a little flair to it so I also got some fun cupcake toothpicks that are Halloween themed at the dollar tree which I used to decorate each of the PB&J squares.

In keeping with the Halloween theme, I continued on with the lunch by adding my fruits and veggies. I added green grapes and used those same Halloween themed toothpicks to add to the grapes.

I added carrots as well.

And because this is Jayla’s lunchbox, I added some cheese cubes as well.

And for a little sweet treat, I grabbed some Halloween themed M&Ms and added that to the lunch for a delicious dessert! Yummy!

If you want to take it one step further...add a super fun Halloween themed napkin to your kiddos' lunchbox!

Not only was this lunch super super easy to put together and incorporated food items you probably already have at home but I added a little flair to it and made a quick Halloween themed lunch that I know the kids are going to be super excited about opening up when they go to the cafeteria during lunch time!

I definitely plan on sharing more with you guys so if you like these types of posts and want to see more from this series… Please comment down below and make sure to subscribe to this vocal page because there is way more to come! Stay tuned! :)

children
Like

About the Creator

Socialite Sande

I'm a Twin Mom, Youtuber, Wife, Fitness lover & All-Around DORK! Here you'll find all things Parenthood (Mom Hacks included), Fashion, Party Planning, Travel, Food & Fitness! I'm a firecracker & love to make people laugh so enjoy your stay!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ayana Nailah2 years ago

    What a yummy lunch!! I need one for work. The napkin and toothpicks are a nice touch! And I need a cutter from the DG.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.