Families logo

Lovely she is in all her Glory.

Although walking in divinely aligned purpose can be scary even seemly lonely, this woman nonetheless inspires.

By Winnie OpakunlePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Lovely she is in all of her glory. The most incredible of stories. Queen graced with a crown of honor, rich in integrity, drenched in royalty. Her love unmatched, pure in form. She drips GOLD! Her walk is commanding; strides of purpose. Can’t help but gaze. She is peace. Lingers in opulence leaving the sweetest trail. The universe shifts for her. The sun shines for her. Stars dance for her. Her beauty indescribable. Her creator so proud. How blessed we are. Intelligent, witty, loyal, kind, inspiring, lovely she is!

She is Wemi Opakunle, an Author, Speaker, Coach and my sister. It is incredible to be a witness to the grace and messy bits of a woman that has answered the call to lead our generation to freedom from the anxiety attached to Monday. Her book “Thank God It’s Monday” is so relevant and so necessary. She writes in truth; her words crafted from her past realities. You see your self in her stories. I see myself in her stories. Her advice is direct but coated in love. I am incredibly inspired by this woman because of her tenacity and unyielding dedication to adding value. She is as courageous as she is honest and the long nights she spends creating free content simply to help eradicate the fear in those she may never meet is always enough for her.

The coolest part of having a sister that inspires on a global scale is that not only do I get to follow along with the other nearly 25 thousand followers but I have direct access to her love, her advice, and her process.

I get to see her master her craft. I get to watch her re-record until the message is clear. I get to witness her copy-edit her book ,cross every t and dot every i. I get to tell her she’s got this. That I have her back and that I am incredibly proud of her. Walking in divinely aligned purpose can be scary and seemly lonely but it is a privilege. Having purpose is a privilege. My sister creates from that humble notion.

I believe my journey is a direct reflection of her. She introduced me to “The Power of Now” Eckhart Tolle's masterpiece on presence. I remember reading it at the age of 22 after moving in with her in 2012. I told her I didn’t understand and her response “When you get it, you’ll get it”. I got it in 2014 far from the days in her tiny studio apartment that had become a space of exploration and spiritual growth for me. She nurtured me into the woman that I am today. Wisdom was her strength, me being sad or making the same mistakes she had was her weakness. Still her love is unmatched.

I hope she really knows just how proud I am of her. How much I look up to her. I plan to be in the front row of everything she does cheering her on every step of the way.

Sister, never stop sharing till every corner of the world is illuminated by truth.

siblings
Like

About the Creator

Winnie Opakunle

Young woman on a spiritual journey filled with an abundance of awesomeness. She lives her life from the center of stillness, love, joy and fearless. Joy is her highest purpose and she is excited to share her world and words with you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.