Families logo

LIFELONG REGRET

JOURNEY OF LIFE

By RIZKI KURNIAWANPublished 21 days ago 3 min read
1

Hello everyone, how are you? Here I will tell you about my life story which left me devastated economically and mentally.

My name is Rizki Kurniawan, I come from Indonesia and was raised in a simple family, and I have two younger siblings. In my family there are only my mother and two younger siblings, while my father doesn't know where he is.

since I graduated from high school I didn't go to college even though my mother wanted me to go to college because I didn't want to burden my mother all the time, and I had to look for work to be the backbone of my small family, since I graduated from school there have been many cities after cities that I visit to get a job that meets my family's needs. long story short, I worked in a city called Pekanbaru in a car repair shop, during six months of work my sister told me that my mother was seriously ill, my mother didn't tell me because she was afraid it would make me think and not focus on work and my mother also knew If I had known that he was sick, no matter how far I worked from my hometown, I would have gone straight home.

And indeed, after I confirmed to my mother that she was sick, I immediately returned to my hometown and for almost a year I took care of my mother, going back and forth to the hospital every month for regular check-ups.

I was daydreaming one night and I prayed to God that if I could get a job in my hometown and a salary sufficient for my family so that I could work and take care of my mother and younger siblings. As time went by, a retail company called PT. Indomarco opened a job vacancy. I was excited to try registering.

Long story short, I was grateful to be accepted by that company and from here was the beginning of my life which was able to fulfill my family's needs and this is also the beginning of the destruction of my career and mental health.

Long story short, I have worked at the company for 4 years, thank God I was able to renovate the house and pay for my younger siblings to go to college and take sewing courses, during the three years of working my family was well off, and I was happy to see happy smiles on their faces.

And after 3 days of work I started to get to know a lot of friends and without realizing it, because I was too familiar with my co-workers, I was often seduced by them and what I regret most was that I was seduced by online gambling that was told to me by my co-workers and this is where the nature came from.

I changed very drastically because of gambling, I often stayed up late and my salary money from work just ran out without thinking about my needs at home and what I regret most is that I became a disobedient child to my mother for 1 year I lived this bad life with my co-workers. And long story short, I'm addicted to online gambling.

I think maybe if I distance myself from my co-workers and resign and look for another job and look for a new atmosphere, maybe I can change to the way I used to be, who was always grateful and always there for my family. That's all my life story. If you are interested in reading and hearing my life story, please comment below 🙏🙏

advice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • jhon bigger20 days ago

    keep fighting, friend, a bright future awaits you

  • Well written! Interesting life story! I hope you find everything you’re looking for! Best of luck! ♥️ better jobs await you and your destiny!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.