Families logo

Life events in 1969

My Family

By Teressa RosallPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like
Life events in 1969
Photo by Bob Coyne on Unsplash

1969 would have a lot life events in my family.

My parents would buy their first house and live in the house unitl the year 2015. My father and my family would move to Florida.

They moved into that house in March 1969 with my brother. I would join the family on June 6, 1969.

I would be what people call a rainbow baby. My parent would lose 2 children before I was born. A boy and girl.

The night that I would come in this world. The doctor would say she is not being born this night. Then clock ticked to midnight and my parent just returned from the hospital. In the driveway the warning sounds of my mother would be go back she is coming tonight. Screw that doctor. Out the driveway in the VW Bug they would go back to the hospital.

It was a rainy 2:10 am when I would come into the world. I was almost a parking lot baby. My dad got his first look at his newborn baby girl as I was wheeled by him. He knew that it me. My mother had a good laugh when she would see the doctor again. Ha, she not coming tonight or day of June 6th. I guess he was very wrong about this one.

Ok, the next special event would be when the man walked on the moon. I was 6 weeks old and it was a long night for my mom as she rocked me in the rocking chair because me being fussy that night.

The following would be August. Woodstockwould happen. My parents would have heard about this event by friends and family who had the chance.

What was the world like in 1969. We were at war and many young men would going to war. Some of these men would come home from the war to hate from people or their would come in a different way to grieving family.

I am sad to say we did lose some family members to that war. Some of my family member would come home to the hate of the people. They would do a few tour in the war.

my first visit to the doctor would the start of have the same doctor for the next 40 plus years of my life. He was fresh out of medical school. ihave the honor of being his pediatric patient because I would became asthmatic at 6 months old. He was a super person and our favorite doctor too!

No one knew why we were there. As a child in school I would learn about this war in later years in school

The seasons would change from hot since I was born in June before Summer would start.

Fall would come and it would be the start of my first holiday seasons. Family would get together for food and fun.

Rumor would have it I slept though my first two Holidays as I was few months old. I didn’t never move when the fireworks were going off on that July 4th.!

My first Christmas would be special because I was 6 months old and having my first pictures.

There I saw wake and smiling in those pictures. These pictures hang in my house today just me and my brother. We were cute kids. My brother with his sixty style vest on and me in my cute pink dress.

I guess that you can say that the year of 1969 was the year for my family.This is just a quick look of the few months of start on years on this planet called Earth.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.