Families logo

I did not even had a chance to bid her goodbye'

She left me just a black book'.

By Miss1111Published 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Some dreams remain forever as dreams and some reality is like dream come true.

It was a Sunday afternoon time. I was sitting in the garden and having an butterscotch ice-cream. It was a hot day. On my way I found a black book it looked like a dairy had a hard cover and about 200 pages Year 2001. As i opened the dairy i saw a beautiful picture of two women in it was slightly torn apart but the handwriting was beautiful and clear. I started to read it looked very interesting for me and could not wait to read what was written inside the dairy. I came home and grabbed a cup of coffee and started reading the black book.

Today, I woke up early at 3:00 am could not sleep longer. Thoughts about her was in my head all days long and i want to speak to her about my feelings. Today is a rainy day and do not think she will want me to come to her house in this weather. She cares about me a lot and loves me to the core of heart. My beautiful girlfriend and love of my life Elizabeth. Some times i feel like i am so much blessed to have her in my life.

The truth is that we both are women and our parents are very strict and if they learn that we both are in love a lesbian kind of love it is very obvious our strict religious parents will not accept our love for each other and its very difficult for us to be together. We need to do something about our love to last it forever and to be together for lifetime.

Elizabeth loves her mother and father so much and she is very obedient girl since her childhood and also very religious. I am a dreamer and Elizabeth is a realistic. She takes things as it comes and honest. I can see her love for me in her eyes.

When we are in love we forget the crowd around us. It feels like a heaven and best youthful days in whole lifetime.

Last time we both had gone to fishing and it started raining heavily. We had no umbrella neither the raincoats. It was such a different kind of feeling like butterflies and birds dancing in my heart kind of feeling. We both got wet in rain and the feeling was damn beautiful it was cold and getting dark we loved it and we wish we could put the tent on and stay there all night until the rains stopped. We kissed in the rain as the raindrops fell on our lips we drank the rainwater as it rained heavily. (Our parents must be furious and worried or us to come home) but our parents did not know we were making the lifetime long memories. I was 25 and Elizabeth was 27. She loved roses and i love wild orchids. She loved blue sky and me white sky. I loved rains and she loved winter.

We both went together to church every Sunday. My mom was happy that i started to wake up early on my own to go to church otherwise i was too lazy to go to the church. We talked and texted each other so many hours.

Time changes' but true love never changes'.

As time went by we both grew older. Elizabeth and myself decided to finally get married. We planned everything and we decided to get marry and live happily forever. We were soulmates. We would meet and stay together freely and openly.

It was Monday, Elizabeth talked to me on the phone she said to me she loves me and she wanted to give me a surprise that night I was extremely happy and was wondering what that surprise would be she said to me she will be home within 3 hours and she was driving back home from the office.

I started preparing the dinner and table with wine and candles. We were like free now as an two adults like anyone else the best part of it was that our parents had accepted us and our love and accepted us in the family. It was hard but finally, they decided to accept our love. My love for Elizabeth was real and I would never wanted anybody else in my life and want to share my whole life only with one woman.

At, 21:22 pm i get a call from an unknown number... Alas... My heart stopped for seconds as i heard the bad news i was in tears and felt cold and blank. My dreams shattered as i heard him say.

He said, I called you first because the name is saved as "My Soulmate", I am sorry, but please be strong' the lady stopped breathing and the last word she said was that she will wait for you' and she loves you'.. The tears ran through her eyes. She had a present in her hand a 'Black book'.

I could not stop crying and my heart almost broke into pieces. I was shattered. I was in depression. I could not imagine my life without Elizabeth. I am still single and waiting to be with lover Elizabeth. We will meet somewhere and make our happy ending there. Life is beautiful only when love finds us. True love is very hard to find. I had found it but i lost it.

I fell in love with you like there was no another day. I imagined you with me for 100 years together with me.

Elizabeth, parents and my parents ask me to forget her and start a new life with someone but my heart loves only Elizabeth. I still have our memories buried inside my heart and soul. I believe one day, we will surely meet and make our dreams come true. Maybe we will meet again in our next birth and this time we will live together forever.

'The story is about us' The black book is what Elizabeth left for me while her last breathe. I wrote our story'.

If you are in love with someone. Always love with whole heart. There is a true meaning of love only when you give your whole heart to one person. It lasts forever. No lies, no fake promises. Find a beautiful place and go on adventures. Like me and Elizabeth went to fishing in the rains. Make something that will last for a lifetime. Now i keep myself busy. I think life without true love and passion is incomplete and wasted.

I always go to the place where we went fishing and had all those beautiful memories of each other. It makes me sad as much as it makes me happy. There is always a balance of love and sadness.



fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Miss1111

a

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.