Families logo

home

Start a new life, weave new dreams, but the thoughts of home always give me endless strength.

By AaronPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

When I first came home, I was busy enjoying the warmth of home. When the novelty passed, I resumed my old life. My family always cared about my life of studying abroad alone, so I took out the CD sent by the college and showed it to my parents. They praised the art activities of the college and the school song as inspiring, but I was particularly interested in "Thoughts of home". Maybe it was because we were girls, or maybe our homes were far from the college. In a word, I miss home all the time.

"When I miss home, there is a shining lamp lit in my chest, and there is a landscape painting engraved in my memory spread out in front of my eyes."

Think of hometown ups and downs on the loess high slope and slope cliff that - hole kiln, think of the warm Kang, the warm bed..... The loess plateau, kiln, heat the kang, bed, this is a clear picture of what a show in front of us, I think of my hometown, miss home of the stream, flowing spouted sweet spring water, looked at the little fish are in free play, look at the little shrimp, small crabs hide to hide and seek in their clefts, is that they are with me through the happy childhood.

"When I miss home, I want to drink a bowl of millet porridge made by my mother, fragrant and sweet, which gives off a strong taste of home."

Yes, the taste of home is not to let a person linger, when I looked up at the sky at night, I miss the stars of my hometown, the month is the hometown of Ming, I finally understand the meaning of this sentence. The most beautiful or hometown night, at home always looked up to see the Big Dipper, enjoy the round of bright moon and night sky twinkling stars, they accompanied me into the sweet dream.

"Mother's hard figure, immediately emerged in the heart. The growing wrinkles on her forehead, the spreading white hair in her folds, and the warm hands that have been polished by time, are the amiable figure of a mother."

Mother, is always the greatest person in the world, is she gave us and the world to meet the opportunity, whenever I see and mother of similar age, I can not help but want to miss her, and my family, family care is so considerate, family care is so warm. As long as we are good, is the greatest comfort to them; As long as we are good, their smile is the most beautiful. Looking at their heartfelt smile to me, is so kind, so true, my heart is a boost, that - instant I understand my existence is how important to them, understand the truth of life is so wonderful.

"When I miss home, I think of the old well in the courtyard that has been moistened for several generations. On a hot summer day, I would draw up a bucket of pure and holy water, scoop up a bowl and bring it to my mouth. A glug drink down, there is refreshing god into the heart.

When I miss home, I think of the ups and downs of the loess slope and slope cliff in my hometown, the hole kiln, the stone at the door of the kiln, ah, witnessed how many childhood naughty and look forward to.... ..."

Still remember in my love crazy love to run, and partners together, a head into the arms of the mountain, looking at the flowers around us in the smile, listening to the ears of the birds chirping happily singing, really miss the time I did not worry.

"When I miss home, I hope I can become a big bird, whether it is an eagle or a dove, in short, I can have a pair of powerful wings at any time to stretch, rush through the wind and rain, thunder and lightning, fly back to the loess plateau, to visit the parting relatives, to appreciate the great changes in hometown, to protect the green field mulberry."

Meng Jiao's "Wandering Song" is very good, "the mother hand line, wandering clothes on the body. Leaving dense seam, meaning fear of delayed return. Who inch grass heart, reported in the apartments." The breeze gently stroked my hair, gently, like the mother's familiar hands, to soothe my restless heart. Light moonlight, from a distance, a series of rolling mountains, like I can not say the feeling of homesickness, and the mountain on the other side, I miss my hometown.

Start a new life, weave new dreams, but the thoughts of home always give me endless strength.

"Home, the power that never fails

Home, never dim dream

Home, always worried about the harbor

Home is far away near my heart......"

extended family
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.