Families logo

Having Three Kids at Home

The Life of a Mom With Three Kids

By Allison WrayPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

So, I'm a mom of three beautiful daughters, and I'm always getting compliments about my daughters on how beautiful they are. People even stop me in stores saying, "Aw, I bet she is the sweetest thing on Earth!" Little do people know that having three daughters is hard! For the moms who are going through this just like I am, you know how it is. Every day I wake up to my middle daughter Mollie, screaming at Ellie (the oldest), "Give it back, Ellie! It's mine, give it back!'' You would think that they would quit by the time I roll myself out of bed, but no! This happens every day and literally all day! Fortunately, my youngest daughter is only three months old so she doesn't have to deal with them fighting with her yet.

Before I had my youngest daughter Gracie, Ellie and Mollie would always fight over toys, books, and what cartoons to watch. Now Ellie, she loves Mickey Mouse and Spongebob Squarepants. Mollie also likes the same cartoons! But here is the thing, they never want to watch the same cartoons at the same time! When Ellie is watching Mickey Mouse, Mollie wants to watch Spongebob and vice versa. In my home, we have seen Mickey Mouse Twice Upon a Christmas at least 100 times since December! Mollie will cry and scream if you don't put it on, and she's cute when she does it but it's hard to say no when she has tears coming from her eyes.

Now, I would never let my daughters get into a physical fight because I was taught better and I teach them not to put their hands on each other. But Ellie does have a tendency to be mean to Mollie, but when you say something to Ellie, she starts crying like she's the one who has been bullied. Honestly having little girls is really hard! Believe me, they're sweet and nice when they want to be, but they can be really mean to each other!

My middle daughter, Mollie, is now going through a phase in her age where she likes to go through things in other people's rooms when they aren't allowed to be in the room. When you call her, all you hear is "I'm coming!" She won't tell you what she was messing with, but soon you always find out what she was messing in. Most times, my oldest talks her into doing things that she shouldn't be doing, knowing that it will get her in trouble.

Every day I get out of bed thinking it is going to be a good day, and honestly sometimes it is a good day. But every other day we do have our bad days and sometimes we have a good day. Either way, I have three beautiful daughters and they all somewhat get along, and I'm happy with that. We work on the girls getting along and it works and they're trying. Sometimes you just have to let things work themselves out and try to be positive about it because it won't always work out how you planned, but it will still be a beautiful life with your daughters that you would never give up!

children
Like

About the Creator

Allison Wray

I am a wife with a crazy life, I have 3 kids, 2 fur babies, and a lot of stories of home. Things are always crazy and I have so many stories to make people laugh. Other than that I'm an ordinary/ weird person who loves the life I'm in!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.