Families logo

Having Little Loved Ones Is the Best

Crazy/funny Moments Whenever They Are Around

By Sharing RandomlyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Having Little Loved Ones Is the Best
Photo by Austin Pacheco on Unsplash

If you have the opportunity to have little ones around you, then you may know what I’m talking about.

If you’re the parent, then you may think that those kids are a synonym of responsibilities, overwhelming tasks, and so on and so forth. And it’s true, they are quite a handful but they are also tiny angels who can lighten up your day and make all the bad stuff disappear.

And if you’re like me, the best part is that I only have a little sister and a little nephew to reference, I still care for them from time to time, so I can say that I’ve seen both sides.

Have you had the opportunity to see them in full action? What gets me the most is how they sometimes take things too literally. They can be so funny and I love when they are experimenting with new things and finding out how the world works.

By Ben White on Unsplash

One of these moments just happened to me last afternoon. My sister and her family are staying over for a few days and well, lots of happy moments have occurred.

I was taking online classes and we were talking about family. Just when it was my turn to talk, I decided to talk about the kids of the family and then in that exact moment, my one-year-old nephew, now knowing how to open doors, flew in. He heard I was talking about him so he started to say “Hi” and started to wave at everyone.

Seems like I don’t have that much privacy huh? And then came in my little sister, she decided to take my nephew out of the room like an adult would. I couldn't believe it! My little sister made such a grown-up move, I was so proud and fluttered by that. I guess she now understands that sometimes I can play and sometimes I can’t.

This may seem really like a banal thing for anybody else, but for me, it gave me happiness and I laughed it out. And we also had a good moment within the class.

---

Remember those first and funny learning moments? Well, sometimes the hardest part is when you want to laugh so much but you just can’t. One still has to understand that you have to be a role model, you can’t laugh with them every time they do something similar because sometimes they might think that you are laughing AT them, which is not the case… Right?

All I know is that those moments are the ones that we are going to cherish the most. You certainly can take a quick picture of it…but there will be so many that your memory card isn’t going to last that long.

Just think that you are helping your little loved ones to be happier, to become better people, it’s a huge responsibility. But they are also helping you. You guys together can guide each other with a pinch of fun and lots of laughter.

I bet there will always be something new that they will learn from you and you from them. And more if you are a first-time parent! There will be so many experiences on both sides. Some will be so exhausting to even mention but as a cringey quote might say, in the end, all the lovable actions a kid may take overwhelm the hardships.

---

Do you have any little ones around you? Have you had any of these embracing moments? I hope that you have had a similar experience since I also think that they also make out what we are today, how we see the world.

children
Like

About the Creator

Sharing Randomly

Just a normal woman with lots to share. I write about art, mental health, entrepreneurship, and lots more.

Support me: https://ko-fi.com/sharingrandomly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.