Families logo

Have you ever seen how far you can borrow money?

People can do anything when they are poor

By SonnyPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
2

Someone said, "People can do anything when they are poor." At first I did not believe, the result of a friend borrowed money story to give me a lesson, really eye-opening.

My friend is also considered a person in the system, with a fixed job, income is also basically stable, usually look quite reliable, but in the past few years became a little unintelligible.

In three years ago, he had repeatedly asked me to borrow money, old friends, I am always there to respond, he also kept his word, each time the basic can be returned on time.

As the saying goes, "A good loan is a good return, and it is not difficult to borrow again." Friends should help each other, should also be mutually understanding, you encounter difficulties others to help you, others encounter difficulties you do not say two ribs, at least mutual understanding to do.

The year before last, this friend asked me to borrow money, I happen to have something at home, no money in hand, did not lend him, the results of this time even offended him, said this favor is not to help, is our friendship is not worth 20,000 yuan?

In fact, I really did not have money in my hand, and others borrowed me tens of thousands of yuan has not been returned, I am also embarrassed to ask others to ask, I can not borrow money and then lend him, right? But people are like that, it's not easy to be grateful, and it's quick to hold a grudge.

One weekend last year, I went fishing at the Xiaoyi Reservoir and suddenly received a phone call from a classmate who talked to me for a long time, and I didn't know what he wanted to express. Until finally he said, so-and-so looking for you to borrow money?

It turns out that my friend asked him to borrow money, he was not willing to borrow, but embarrassed, think we have a good relationship, so I asked first whether I have borrowed. Seriously, I did not lend him money now, but the original did borrow, but also can not take the idea for others, just chatted, I do not know whether the final classmate lent him.

The first time I met another friend while fishing was less than three months later, and I talked about the topic of borrowing money. He said, "So-and-so is really interesting, I don't know what's going on now, he's borrowing money everywhere." I said, "He borrowed money from you?" He said, "He didn't ask me to borrow, I didn't have any money to lend him, but he actually borrowed money from my son."

It seems to be everywhere to borrow money borrowed everywhere, it is really difficult to borrow, so it is looking for such a remote relationship. It is said that he found this friend's son to borrow money is not much, as long as a few thousand dollars on the line, may be more difficult to live. But young people and buy a house and a car, they are still loaning money, borrowing a few thousand dollars is not easy.

These seem to be understandable, the most shocking thing to me is another thing. Once in the mall to buy something, suddenly a person came to me to exchange pleasantries. I look very familiar, but I just can not remember who this person is, what is his name, what do you do all forget.

It was only when he mentioned the name of the friend who borrowed the money that I remembered that the two of them used to be colleagues, we used to eat together, but have not seen each other for more than ten years, and I am a face-blind person, I simply could not remember for a while.

He came to me to ask about the status of the friend who had borrowed money. I said, "Usually everyone is busy with social engagements, and we haven't been in touch for a long time." He said, "Five years ago he borrowed 50,000 yuan from me and never paid it back. I approached him several times, he said he was in a tight spot, and he would give me a few more days of grace, and that's how it's been almost five years."

I feel very strange, in three years ago I once lent him money, each time the normal return of ah, how this friend's money has not returned it? What specific reasons are unknown, may be they later not in a unit, each other contact is also less reason it.

Through this matter let me feel deeply, people in the lack of money, in order to borrow money is really very desperate. He did not care how difficult it was for others, and did not consider when to pay back the money, first to meet their own requirements.

When others ask him to pay back the money as agreed, they start to deny everything, some full of good words is no money, some bullying and unreasonable, and some phone number change to play missing, completely do not take integrity seriously.

In fact, everyone has a difficult time, honest people borrowed money from others, even if the due date can not be repaid should be explained to friends, and strive to return as soon as possible. If you lend money to your friends also encounter difficulties, their own pots and pans should also return the money to others, can not let people help you, the critical moment you go to drag people's feet.

Between friends and relatives, it is appropriate to help each other, but also to have a measure, not like Mr. Dong Guo. As the saying goes: "rice grace, rice hatred." Borrowing more money is not necessarily a good thing.

values
2

About the Creator

Sonny

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.