Families logo

Happy Happy Birthday My Sweet Daughter

Happy 14th Birthday

By Amanda J MollettPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Happy Happy Birthday To You

Happy Birthday To You... new kids on the block say it best in their song "Happy Birthday To You"

Happy Birthday to you

This is your day

On this day for you

We're gonna love you in every way

This is your day, your day

Happy birthday to you, to you

Happy birthday to you

You're still young

Age is just a number

Don't you stop having fun

This is your day, your day

Happy birthday to you , to you

This day only comes once every year

Because you're so wonderful

With each and every thing you do

Hey

Happy birthday to you

This is your day

On this day for you

We're gonna love you in every way

This is your day, your day

Happy birthday to you, to you

This day is only for you

'Cause you're so special in every way

Happy birthday to you

I wish my daughter a very happy fourteenth birthday tomorrow. Such a sweet little girl deserves such a great birthday. My baby girl is my best friend, she is my comfort when I am sad or hurting, when I am alone or crying she always giving me the biggest best hug and drawing me a picture to cheer me up. When I am sick she makes me a get well card, and takes charge like she is my doctor little Mama MD.

She is my daughter, my love, and my best friend. She is my rock. Everything that a mother and daughter relationship should have we have it. She is growing up so fast. Fourteen now, seems like yesterday she was only three and playing in the snow.

My how you have grown in fourteen years. To some people that may seem like a long time. It is for a marriage or a relationship, however, when it is your baby growing up too fast, it seems like the years just fly by like days instead of years. In the blink of a eye when it feels like she should only be four you find out she is fourteen instead.

I tried to tell my son who is four and a half years older than she is , to stop growing up after he turned ten years old . For years since when I see him all grown I would tell him , "I told you to stop growing past ten. Just stay ten forever." And once my daughter was getting about four or six years old i told her the same thing. At ten i told her the very same thing i told her brother. Neither of them listened. Now they are eighteen and fourteen and i am wondering where dis the time go? Why are my babies transformed into these big giant creatures? I think about the woman she has come to be today and I can not believe how much she has grown, how amazing she is, and how lucky I am to have been able to call her my daughter for all of these years.

I am so blessed to be able to celebrate another year with my amazing daughter, the apple of my eye, my best friend, my rock, my love, most of all my ride or die. The person who is always going to be there for me and who I will always be there for.

Happy birthday baby girl. I hope you have the best day and know that mama is so proud to have you in her life. I feel so blessed to call you my daughter and my best friend. I could not imagine having anyone that is not you . You are my light and I love you so much.

children
Like

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.