Families logo

FUN HALLOWEEN THEMED LUNCHBOX IDEA FOR KIDS FEATURING BATS!

A SUPER FUN EDIBLE BAT LUNCHBOX IDEA!

By Socialite SandePublished 2 years ago Updated 5 months ago 3 min read
3

Hey hey hey! Your girl is back with a super fun lunch idea for the kiddos! Guys I have been having so much fun creating these themed lunchboxes and to be completely honest… Especially with the twins being 5 years old, they can be SUPER picky so creating these themed lunchboxes have really gotten them excited about eating their lunches daily!

Ever since I started creating themed lunchboxes, I have found that they come back from school excited to tell me what they ate in their lunchbox and they’ve eaten more of what’s in their lunchbox when I do these so I’m here for it!

Of course these take a little extra time in the mornings but I truly look forward to doing this every single day because it gives me an opportunity to be creative! So if you’re someone who is creative like myself, you will love doing this and I promise you… At least I can promise you from MY personal experience that your kids will more than likely eat more of what’s in their lunchbox when you make it SUPER FUN!

With the holidays coming up this creates even more opportunity to get super festive with your lunchboxes! As you guys know… I have several lunchboxes for the kids because I create different lunches for them on a daily basis so I like having the options of different size lunchboxes to have options!

Today, we will use Jaxson’s lunchbox to show you a super adorable Halloween themed lunchbox using items you can find at any grocery, local Target or Walmart… And many things you can find from the Dollar Tree!

First let's start with his sandwich. (This is where you can get super creative!) I love using cookie cutters to create super fun shaped sandwiches so today we made a bat out of his sandwich.

It turned out amazing! Oh just wait...we're going to have some more fun!

I also got several Halloween themed napkins so I added it to his lunchbox just to jazz it up a bit!

I also bought some Halloween themed cupcake molds and used those to place some of the items in their lunchbox!

One of the best things about this time of year is that there is a plethora of Halloween items in the stores that you can use for your lunchbox! So with all of the fun Halloween themed food items available, I made sure to grab some Halloween themed pretzels and M&M's to add to his lunchbox.

I also found some adorable Halloween cupcake picks from the Dollar Tree that I added to his lunch too!

Now it's time for the eyes for the bat! I've been loving using these eye inserts to add a little extra fun to their food items! In this case, I used them for the bat and I added a Pumpkin spice cake with some bat picks!

Guys...his lunch turned out great! The twins never like to see what mommy prepares beforehand because they like to be surprised when they open their lunch at school. (All I ask is for them to tell me what items they want in their lunch and I go from there!)

They have LOVED opening up their lunchboxes to see what surprises await them when they head to the cafeteria for lunch. They eat more of their lunch and it's super fun to hear them get excited about what they saw in their lunchbox!

I added grapes to his lunch to make sure he's getting some daily fruit intake and that was it! Easy peasy lemon squeezy!

If you're willing to spend a few more minutes in the morning to add a little fun to your kiddos' lunchboxes, I would definitely give it a go! If you do, tag me on instagram so I can repost you! You can follow me here: https://www.instagram.com/socialitesande/

children
3

About the Creator

Socialite Sande

I'm a Twin Mom, Youtuber, Wife, Fitness lover & All-Around DORK! Here you'll find all things Parenthood (Mom Hacks included), Fashion, Party Planning, Travel, Food & Fitness! I'm a firecracker & love to make people laugh so enjoy your stay!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tracy Willis2 years ago

    Your kids are so lucky! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.