Families logo

Friendships

Find that one!

By Audrey DeLongPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Friendships
Photo by Tron Le on Unsplash

There’s so many ups and downs to life you never truly know where you stand.

One day you’re someone’s friend and the next day you’re someone’s enemy.

One day someone has you back and the next day they’re trashing your name behind your back.

You have to find the real ones to get through life now. The one that’s gonna have your back when shit gets tough. The one that’s gonna stand up for you when you’re not around. The one that will hold your hair back while you puke your guts up while your pregnant or you got too drunk. The one that’s gonna tell you when your wrong but defend you out in public.

The one that’s Always a phone call away.

Find that one friend.

Get you that friend that you can call anytime and just talk about all your problems because you’re there to listen and help each other out when times are tough.

Life isn’t all sunshine and rainbows but if you lose that one friend you will never find another one like them. So, hang on to them tight. They’ll be there when no one else is and they’ll love you like family.

My life isn’t the easiest and I’ve been through hell a time or two but I’ve had one friend who kept me above water she was a phone call away, a text a way and if I ever needed something she’d be there in a heartbeat.

Friends come and go but real true friends will stick by you. They’ll stick by you through pregnancy, death, relationships, and break ups. They’ll tell you how they truly feel and not hold anything back; but most importantly they’ll always be there and love you no matter what. They’ll become best friends with your kids.

True friends are like a needle in a haystack. They won’t talk bad about you to your Face and even if you fight you’ll always be there for one another.

I was lucky to have my older sister that was really that one friend for me until she was killed in a car accident, and I thought I would never find a friend like her; I thought I would never find someone I could tell everything to again. She was the one person I went to about everything and when I lost her I lost my best friend. I lost the person that knew everything about me more than my own parents and more than anyone else in my life.

I was lucky enough to have met my best friend the one that I go to for everything now. The one that’s there when I need her the most the one that’s helped me through so much in my life. She was the first to know when I found out I was pregnant the one I talk to about all my problems. She’s always there for me when I need her we I’d be lost without her.

Find that person for you too; and when you do hold onto them tight because there aren’t many times in life people find two of those people, I was just one of the lucky ones.

I often think I don’t deserve it but then I realize all I do for people, and I know that I deserve them! The people in my life are the most important people to me, I hang on to them tight and I would do anything for them.

You can do it. It might take you a little while, but you can do it. Just don’t give up on anything including life because you’re an amazing person.

siblings
1

About the Creator

Audrey DeLong

I'm just a young mom that is living her best life, trying to make it through every obstacle without giving up no matter how tough each situation gets that I come to face. Telling stories, living life, and working hard. Don't give up ever.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.