Families logo

Family, 300km away

memory

By JackmamaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

When we meet each other, we are all visitors from other countries; when we have been in a long time, we are not visitors from other countries. The warmth of other country is to meet a destiny of a home; is to know three or two friends to spend the struggle of time; is the dusty mountain to go, eagerly looking forward to the return journey to the heart of colleagues thinking.

  "Do not know the true face of Mount Lushan, only to be in this mountain", vision and pattern as it is, feelings and experience is also like. There are some feelings, must be in a particular environment to be more clear. It was a coincidence that in the two years since the outbreak, the closest danger to me was measured in hundreds of kilometers, and this time, when I was on a business trip to meet the Kunming outbreak, the isolation and control area was so close to our accommodation area that it was measured in hundreds of meters. It was like being in a primeval forest and being alert to wild animals that might attack at any time, so my mind suddenly became frightened and confused.

  The atmosphere was tense on the afternoon of March 8. While girls all over the country were looking beautiful and happy for the holiday, the city of Kunming issued a notice that several neighborhoods needed to be sealed and quarantined according to the epidemic's prevention and control requirements. I was 300 kilometers away, and concerned calls from my colleagues in the Liangshan mining industry came soon after the quarantine notice was issued: "Where do you live? Where did you go? Is there a temporal intersection ......" A barrage of questions came through, with eagerness, worry, and strong warmth. The next morning at 7 o'clock, the leadership of the supply and marketing center called again, I answered the phone while wondering if I had left behind any business work during the trip, but unexpectedly came from the other end: "Where exactly do you live?" "How do you solve the meal?" "Must remember to do a good job of self-protection!" ...... After that, other colleagues have brought concerns, all rambling advice: "dinner to pay attention to ah, take-away is not safe!" "Don't run around these days!" "Have you brought enough masks? Is there a mask for sale near where you live?" ......

  How come I didn't feel that the leaders and colleagues I was spending time with were so "chattering" before? They have always been like family, always putting themselves in the shoes of everyone in the center family, and at this moment, I am in the field, I feel especially deep. The anxiety that I couldn't control myself in the face of the unexpected situation was gradually calmed down by these repeated mother-in-laws, as if I was not alone in the primeval forest, but there were many people standing around me with weapons, facing together. 300 kilometers away from my family, using a small cell phone to send me 300 feet of heavy friendship, so that I was in 360 degrees of warmth in the snot.

  It is lucky to be a colleague of one company, and happy to be in the big family of Liangshan Mining. We crossed thousands of mountains and ran to a small town in the southwest to be each other's family, and we embraced many sincere hearts thousands of miles away. A small collective is still like this, the epidemic is repeated, what is the fear of the majestic China? Life road off the difficulties in the watchfulness of each other, so that all the children of China laugh at the good people on the way to Buddha's 81 difficulties. I cherish all the beautiful encounters in my life and record them with my heart.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Jackmama

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.