Families logo

Evening in the suburbs

memroy

By moladdaPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1

Not long ago, moved from the city to live in the suburbs. In front of the suburb is a busy and clean street, behind it is a barren hill full of trees and flowers, and at the foot of the hill is a small stream that stretches from west to east. On both sides of the creek grow lush zinnia trees and flowers. Here, there are not many people walking at night, no noise, no horn sound, so quiet that you can only hear the birds chirping. I am used to hearing the noisy and chaotic sounds of the city, but now that I see how quiet the suburbs are, I feel like I have come to another world.

I have been a journalist for many years, and my career as a journalist has made me enjoy the hustle and bustle since I was a child. The livelier the place, the more news there is. In this regard, I have gradually developed a lively personality. After I joined the provincial government, my personality gradually changed, from liking the hustle and bustle to liking the quiet and innocence. In this regard, the suburban environment, especially the suburban night, is more adapted to my personality change. Although it was only a few months, I fell in love with the suburban evenings.

On this evening, the sun was setting and the afterglow was shining on the zinnias. After months of living in the countryside, I was used to walking in the shade of the zinnias by the creek. In the shade of the tree, I smelled a pure and primitive fragrance, but could not say whether it was the smell of flowers or grass. With the cool breeze, the fragrance drifted around me and didn't fade away for a long time, so I couldn't help but stand still greedily.

When smelling this pure and original fragrance, I seem to be back to my childhood years, I and my sister in the village in front of the creek, in the flowers and plants, while smelling the pure and original fragrance of the garden flowers and plants blooming out, while picking the beautiful flowers in full bloom. Yes, in the bright sunshine of early spring, the earth was filled with a refreshing fragrance.

The water of the creek is clear to the bottom, and the creek is lined with greenery, lush forest and quiet. At this time, the two sides of the creek are angry out of the aroma, some common flowers and trees of the original aroma. At this moment, I feel very thankful. From now on, the original fragrance of these common flowers and trees, she will always be with me, to me issued an extraordinarily familiar and very kind fragrance, so that my heart also became quiet and relaxed. Ah! I've been working for the agency, and what I'm striving for is not such a small world of pure and original fragrance!

Machine life, leisurely, do not want to see the phenomenon of tension and displacement, more reluctant to hear the cruel and unforgiving story. Some people say that my character has transformed into a leisurely, pure and primitive. Yes, in fact, this is the pursuit of my life a way of life, just like the pursuit of those familiar flowers and plants by the creek out of the original fragrance, trying to eliminate the stench of all the chaos, seeking a simple and innocent life.

I often think, although the world has been changed by greed and ignorance, although there are many beautiful things in the world are not as good as they used to be. However, I still have the right to pursue a kind of innocence and beauty that should belong to me.

Perhaps, the organ life is like in a dream. However, in the muddy river of life and sand, I have to keep filtering myself, hoping to find a grain of gold sand that should belong to me under the sieve.

The sun has set, the night quietly fallen on the earth. A bright moon cascaded over the water of the creek, and the frogs hiding by the creek began to chirp happily. I took a walk to a small stone bridge on the outskirts of the countryside. Suddenly, I heard the sound of water trickling under the bridge, and this trickle of water and the majestic sound of frogs together, like a marching melody, beautiful and rhythmic. However, this trickling water sound and frog sound, in the city is difficult to see, only in the suburbs of the creek, you can hear this very primitive and innocent sound; especially the trickling sound, as if a touch of the warmth of the night to warm the heart. However, this wonderful primitive and pure trickle of sound, whether it is day and night this uninterrupted flow of water, or to late at night to flow like this, but I can say that this is the most primitive and pure sound that I have not seen for many years. And this primitive and pure sound is always more beautiful than that genetically modified sound, which is the true meaning of life that I have been pursuing for many years in my life.

Liu Yuxi, a famous poet of the Tang Dynasty, described the pristine scenery of Dongting Lake in this way: The light of the lake and the moon are in harmony with each other, and the surface of the pond is like a mill without wind. When I look at the color of Dongting Mountain and water, there is a green snail in a white silver plate. Yes, the suburbs have this primitive and innocent sound of trickling water, which reflects a harmonious and quiet beautiful picture under the moonlight. The night in the countryside is just like the poet Liu Yuxi's praise of Dongting Lake, beautiful and soft, mesmerizing; my life, more full of poetry.

Life! Isn't it like that?

advice
1

About the Creator

moladda

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.