Families logo

Dragon People

Moon light Stories

By coltisgreatPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

There weren't always dragons in the Valley. So I live in phoenix or the valley my names Glenn and I've been seeing a lot of dragon people they look like normal people but with lizard eyes we all call them dragons. This new energy drink came out called creature when you drink it you get dragon eyes, my friends and I stay away from it but a lot of people are trying it. I work construction one of the guys I work with drank a creature energy drink went dragon and welded this iron gate with his breath. Not every person that drinks creature energy drink goes dragon I saw one person drink it and get frog eyes they were able to jump over twenty feet clear into the air as far as a I know you can get a strength from almost any reptile, but its different from person to person.

So my friend Bud invites me to a party down town we get their get in the club Bud goes and talks to a couple girls and brings them to our booth we're talking and the girl I'm talking to takes a drink she closes her eyes and slurps' on the straw then opens them looking at me with dragon eyes. Her tongue comes out like a snakes tongue. I'm a little freaked out but I really like this girl so I go to the bar to get a drink. The bar tender asks if I've ever tried creature I say "no". Thinking maybe I can empress her I break down and buy the drink. Walking back to our booth I take a drink. Bud see's me and drops his drink looking in the mirror across the bar I see my hair has turned orange and my eyes emerald green.

People gather around me saying "I've never seen that creature what is he" Time passes and I'm getting letters my social media is getting blown up videos of me at the club are going viral. So I'm walking home for a convivence store and a van pulls up three guys grab me and pull me in the van. I don't know what happened after that but I wake up at a huge estate a butler asks me to come with him eventually we get to a room with a large pool and stone beams around it with water raining down from the ceiling into the pool. A man is sitting in a chair and tells me he's the creator of creature energy drink that the whole point of the drink was to find me. He goes on to explain that there are vary special places in the world and that only I can Interact with the items there.

That the world is out of balance and needs to be set right before its to late. Days pass and I find myself in the Sahara Desert a storm had blown the sand away revealing a giant serpent skeleton. A huge research site was around it, I get to the mouth of the serpent and walk inside, the skeleton was enormous stretching for miles. After walking for some time I found myself in the center of the serpents bones when a emerald green glow comes from the spine of the serpent. Looking at it my hair turns orange and eyes green I jump at least thirty feet to the spine and grab on seeing the source of the glow, reaching my hand to it a loud screech comes barreling through the skeleton as if the creature were still alive. End Book One

pop culture
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.