Families logo

Don't get divorced on impulse

I didn't expect a husband with an annual salary of 80 grand

By pomfret wisePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

He asked me for a divorce. My income is over $300,000, nearly four times his. After we got the divorce papers, I said goodbye to him, but he never looked back and said, "Never want to see you again!"I graduated from junior college, my husband is an undergraduate. He is introverted and down-to-earth; I, on the other hand, am an outgoing woman.

When I met my husband, I was a counter salesman and he was an HR assistant in a small company. Because of the chance of coincidence, we met, later fell in love, and came together.

Because I am outgoing and hardworking, I got a good job promotion and a higher salary through job-hopping.

As for my husband, he is low-key and honest, afraid of trouble. He thinks his current income is still OK, and he doesn't want to adapt to the new personnel and new environment, so he thinks my frequent job-hopping is too disturbing.

He often said with me, content, almost can, don't live so tired ah!

I told him that I had my career goals, and that only promotion and salary increase could make me feel happy and satisfied in life.

Of course, because he is my husband, our current income, in our second-tier city, is OK.

When we got married, we paid the down payment and bought the car by ourselves, so we lived a pretty good life.

However, when the son was born, all the expenses came out, first of all, the cost of the maternity center, the nanny's salary, milk powder money and so on, suddenly the pressure of life came out.

Under such circumstances, I am more stimulated to work hard.

Hard work pays off. After several years of hard work, I have become a sales department manager in a FMCG company.

However, I had to pay a lot to achieve such a result. I often had to work overtime, sometimes to catch up on a marketing plan, and it was common for me to work overtime until midnight.

My HUSBAND ALSO OFTEN BLAME ME, HOW IS BUSIER THAN A MAN, A WOMAN DOES not care about the home, ignore the children, but also often to midnight to go home, do you know how the neighbors see this matter?

He also said that he had never seen other people's wives would come home drunk, told me that I had better pay attention to their own image, there are children at home.

Of course I understand what he means, but I am really working ah, I have been tired enough, did not expect to return home to be so suspicious of him, by his cold words, I pay he can not see?

He also didn't think that I earn 300,000 yuan a year by my hard work. If I didn't pay like this, how could I pay for my nanny, mortgage, car loan, children and daily expenses at home with his 80,000 yuan a year.

Does he think I don't care about children? What mother doesn't want to be with her child growing up, reading or playing with her child?

Every time I see my friends in my moments, they are Posting cute pictures of their children. Can he know how painful my new ones are?

But did he ever reflect on himself? Other men are trying to make money for the family, but our family is I in the outside fight, he doesn't know?

If he works hard, do I need to work hard outside in the rain?

The moment he asked to divorce me, I agreed without hesitation.

I told him I didn't want anything, but the baby had to be with me. I didn't think he was capable of giving the baby the best.

At that time, we were so angry that neither of us would admit to the other. Finally, we went to the Civil Affairs Bureau to get a divorce certificate.

I said goodbye to him at the moment the certificate came out. Did not expect he did not turn back to leave a sentence, do not want to see me again!

In the days without him, the child followed me, and I knew how hard it was for him to take care of the children at home.

To send children to school, to do housework, to help children with homework, but also to coax children to sleep, if the child is not comfortable, but also more hard...

At this time, I realized that it was not easy for my husband to take care of children at home at that time.

It is because of his presence at home that I can work safely outside, and my achievements in work are also because of my husband's silent support behind me.

Now, I VERY REGRET, I AT THE BEGINNING SHOULD NOT BE IMPULSIVE, SHOULD not be separated with the husband, is I misunderstood him, HOW should I do now?

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.