Families logo

Do You Think I’m Crazy?

November 5, 2015

By AnessaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Dear Admiral & Lil’ Sis,

I’m writing to Will for his birthday, and to Lil’ Sis all at the same time.

Sunday

I rode along with my five friends to our church. They were having a lunch for the senior citizens. All women except two men. I think there are a couple more, but they were afraid to come, I think. Had a good program – I think. I couldn’t hear most of it. Had ham, baked potato, slaw, carrots, and a sweet salad, and dessert. I think I had zucchini bread. It sure was good, and the best part was we all got a big plateful to take home. So I’ve had two meals of it already – then that same Sunday night, Maggie called and asked if I wanted to go to a concert. I went, they had an extra ticket as Jon wanted to watch football instead.

Was good – but Monday I was so tired. But Monday afternoon Amelia said I had to come to her program. She belongs to a club called the Round Table – they research beginnings of Mitchell and I was a part of it (surprised!?!). About Mrs. Moses who lived on our farm, etc., etc. I was supposed to go to Bible Study but I’m glad I went here.

Amelia had searched the internet and found out stuff I didn’t even known. Anyway, this club is very exclusive – high class ladies, or so I thought, and the house was fabulous. Very light carpet and lots of elegant stuff. I was afraid I’d drop or break some of the china we all ate off of for lunch. And lunch was the usual high class people stuff. I knew two ladies there. I think I better get me a long skirt in case I’m invited again. Haha.

Tuesday

My arthritis was really bad lately. Couldn’t sleep. Went to the doctor and gave me a shot, the last shot helped me almost to the day (six months ago).

When I got home – time for dinner and leftovers. I thought I’d take a nap, but seen an ad for brownies – so I couldn’t help myself. Got up and stirred up a pan. I melted some chocolate chips to put on top – was a disaster. They melted, but got brittle the minute I put them on. Gee, I hope someone is coming in so I can give them to them. Well I’m listening to my cassette of classical music, so might doze off. I can't believe the weather. November at it’s in the low 20s. It’s scary, I think.

Wednesday

I mopped the floor this morning and vacuumed half of the floor so I’m resting now. I drink my Metamucil now as I sit here. I hope I have enough pep to look for a long skirt this morning, or do you think I’m crazy? Penny’s has 25% off $25.00 or a $10 free coupon.

Just got back – I guess long skirts are out as Penny’s didn’t have any. So for my $10 off I got a hand towel and panties – had to pay $4 more. Just got your letter in the mail. I didn’t know you wore a hearing aid. Also I have been wearing mid support hose for a long time, cost $15.95. But last forever. They have a heavier support hose – but I can’t get it on – too tight. But mine is light enough.

Thursday

Doing laundry. Going to make a meat loaf for dinner. Rained overnight. My car windows were wide open.

Love your Big Sis

P.S. The original envelope said extra postage, so I’m using one of my own.

siblings
Like

About the Creator

Anessa

A witness to God's grace.

Lover of words, nature, and healing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.