Families logo

Dear Gemini

To My Beautiful Daughter

By Stephanie NielsenPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

To My Beautiful Daughter,

I know there’s still a long time that will feel much too short before you know or care about your Gemini horoscope, but as your second birthday approaches and we enter your season I can’t help but wonder what your future will hold.

You were born on June 10th, 2019 at 6:28pm. I’m not going to lie – when I finally got to hold you after all those months of waiting to meet you I was a little underwhelmed. Many moms talk about the “love at first sight” phenomenon, but with you – you wailing, chalky-white, angry little alien – it took a lot longer than I expected for the warm fuzzies to kick in. But then as I came to know you and watch your incredible personality develop, what could I do but fall in love.

As a Gemini you have Mercury, God of communication and commerce, at your back. Your moon is in Capricorn and you’re a Sagittarius ascending, and I can’t wait to see how these three combined signs drive and influence you as you grow. I’ve already seen many of the hallmark air sign traits in you: you love to babble and talk, you’re extremely curious, and you’re continuously honing your problem-solving skills.

Gemini is also the sign of twins – and sadly for you it’s especially fitting. Your birthday is one day before your cousin’s, and I’m so sorry that you’ll never get the chance to meet him. You do love to play with the necklace that was made with his ashes that your Mimi wears, and one day when you’re older we’ll tell you all about him.

On a lighter note, Geminis are known for being able to juggle a wide variety of passions and pursuits, so I can only imagine the plethora of sports, clubs, and other hobbies you’ll pick up as you move through school. It’ll fall to me then, the Cancer of the family, to make sure you’re not overworking yourself. With your social-butterfly nature and love of all things communication, I also see you forming quite the social media presence. As a parent that’s rather terrifying. But I’ll just have to trust that your dad and I can teach you how to be smart about it, and keep a watchful eye from there.

Innovation and creativity are two other mainstays of the Gemini personality. Add that to your natural vocality, and I can see you spearheading both major and minor changes wherever you go. Unfortunately, that also means you’re likely to ruffle some feathers. If there’s one thing I’ve learned so far in life, however, it’s that it’s better to be respected than liked if you have to choose between the two in any professional context. If change needs to happen and you can envision it, don’t be afraid to make it known. Just be prepared for the reactions of those around you – especially your Tauruses and other signs that are more resistant to change.

If you’re anything like your dad and grandpa, the entrepreneurial spirit will run strong with you. I hope that your dad and I are in a good enough position to support some of those aspirations by the time you’re old enough to realize them, but I also sense that you’ll find a way to make them happen anyways. Your determination is already very, very apparent – which will serve you so well in the future, but is also so hard to deal with in a tiny human that doesn’t yet understand rationality.

As for relationships, Aires, Leo, Libra, and Aquarius are the other signs that are considered the most compatible with Geminis. You’re not allowed to have your first boyfriend or girlfriend or partner until you’re a lot older, but it’s still interesting to imagine the kind of relationships you’ll attract and sustain. Are you going to go for the bad boy/girl trope, or look for the soft, nerdy one instead? I certainly know which one I’d prefer – but it’s not my life to live. I will say, however, that if anyone can bend an Aires, it’s you.

While I know that the planets and the starts and the moon ultimately have little bearing on our lives, I’m also so excited to see you, my little Gemini, find yourself – and I want you to know that I’m here for you every step of the way. At the end of the day if you’re happy then I’m happy, and I’ll do everything I can to help you make your dreams a reality. I love you now more than you could know, and I’ll continue to love you more and more every day.

Love your biggest fan,

Mom

P.S. Queen Victoria is a Gemini, in case you need a throne to aspire to.

children
1

About the Creator

Stephanie Nielsen

All the power held

I can create and destroy

With a simple pen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.