Families logo

Dangers of meeting people on the internet .

My lesson & Personal story .

By EliPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Having friends is an amazing thing to have in this world. Sometimes we go thru the ups & downs with them . For me I always wanted to fit in and always make the best for myself . Unfortunately , there was this one incident that hit me emotionally that will forever break my heart . I never really wanted to go on dating apps until one day I discovered an app called “Tinder” . As I went on the application , so many things were on there in terms of different people they even had a section for the LGBTQ as where I belonged. I already struggled being accepted by my own family so to my belief I thought this was going to give me some confidence and hope in terms of meeting new people . When I looked into my phone an hour later a guy contacted me . Sooo in shock because no one has ever messaged me that fast . As I looked into my phone he had 2 pictures on his profile one being of himself and the other of him and his dog . That being said , as we started to communicate more he was in a urge to meet me “haha” as was told by my reply . I was so so hesitant to meet him due to the fact it was so late by the time the message was received to me was around 9:pm . We meet 2 weeks after and as I met him I was very scared especially that it was my first time . When we got to his house around 2pm , I started to look around and noticed he had a lot of clothes over the place . Laughed so hard because my room is always in a mess to I told him “don’t apologize for the mess”.When we got into his bedroom he offered me something to smoke to my knowledge I thought it would’ve been weed , he gave it to me and something felt off . I knew I was “screwed”. My body felt so bad , I knew I was about to have a heart attack or even collapse any second on his floor . As he looked at me , as I looked back I questioned him “WHAT DID YOU GIVE ME”? He looked back and laughed . “TAKE ME TO THE HOSPITAL” as I yelled he laughed and told me “YOURE NOT GOING ANYWHERE”. Moments later I had to run and escape his house . I ran around the block and call for an ambulance to come as they picked me up my blood pressure was nearly at 200. I told them “PLEASE I DONT WANT TO DIE” they asked me “WHAT HAPPENED”? I told them the situation about me meeting the guy off the tinder app and he gave me something to smoke which I thought to be weed . She stated to me “ YOU SHOULDNT SMOKE ANYTHING FROM ANYONE “ especially someone you just met !! When I arrived at the hospital , they drug tested my urine to see what was going on . It came back positive for meth. I started to cry so bad because I thought this was my last breath on this earth . Hurried called my mom and said “I LOVE YOU” as I started to shake in fear . The nurse injected me with fluid my body was so dehydrated and weak . 5 minutes at the hospital I got a missed call from an unknown number & a random message from a text now number . The message said “ This is what you get , don’t let me see you again”. I was in shock , disbelief, agonizing for my safety . . When I left the hospital thank God I WAS ALIVE !!! This is just my personal story for what happens when you meet people off the internet anything can go wrong . Always stay safe & be aware of any suspicion or anything you are uncomfortable of .

social media
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.