Families logo

D1V1NiTY'S WAY

THERAPY / WELLNESS

By Melanie MontgomeryPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

D1v1nitys ways

Generational Curses is one of the main reasons we don’t go for what we want in this world. We tend to stay in the energy in which seems comfortable, allowing it to aid the futures we create. Fear of what we do not know seems to stem the emotions from our past. No longer moving forward and sitting in places we are afraid to leave. I feel the way our parents and generations before us molded this world has created so much chaos; causing the mindsets of millions to walk the dimension of earth as vampires and zombies. Stress, anxiety, depression, hate, anger, addictions, etc.… all lead to a quicker death or result in death. Love has been explained in so many perspectives that we only truly know what it is, when it’s expressed through self-first then outwards. Coming into my realization of what Love was and how it can possibly be reciprocated back, started on my self-love journey of Healing Thy Self.

Hello, my name is Melanie Montgomery, I am 30 years old, I am a Certified Master Reiki Healer and Self-Taught Tarot Reader. (I am also a model, singer/ songwriter, rapper, photographer, videographer, choreographer, graphic designer and interior designer, In which I freelance). I started off my journey as a tarot reader. I am very Empathic and Clairvoyant. I began doing live readings on Facebook for free (still do) I noticed it brung so much joy to me helping others and it made other people feel as though they had someone who fully understood them. It was like the cards and their energies would become one and the same with me; I then could see what they were going through and feel how they were feeling in those moments. Their hurts were my hurts and it allowed me to experience another part life that a lot of people don’t understand when trying to understand someone else’s situation. I’ve gained so much clarity on what it is like to walk in someone else’s shoes without actually stepping into them. I’ve learned that so many of us are so much a like that is hard to believe someone could know exactly what I felt. Nobody’s situation is the exact same, but our feelings are! As much as I loved doing tarot, I was still not whole in purpose. The law of attraction is real!

So, I didn’t know that when I ran across Reiki for the first time over the internet four years ago, That I would be performing sessions and treatments now. I remember saving the site to favorites and not ever going back to look for it. Years later, I got into wanting to know about the chakras and it later led me back around to reiki. When the universe sends you a second sign. You better pay attention and receive your blessing. What is Reiki Healing you ask? Reiki is a form of energy that helps to heal the mind, body, and soul. If it is taken seriously by the healer and client transformation of the mind will begin to take effect. Reiki is used to release the stressors in life, defeating stress, anxiety, depression etc. all in which takes a toll on the body causing the body to create disease, infection, body and joint pain, low immune systems. Reiki is a universal life force that goes to where it is needed to help heal the body and guess what? I don’t heal you; You do! I am simply a channel that connects you to Reiki; Reiki opens blocked and clogged chakras. When opening it forces you to do the shadow work you need in order to restore the body and mind to an original state. Revealing the love that you longed for, for years. Giving you back your self-confidence, boosting your immune system, breaking through illusions of life cycles, healing the body of pain and more.

Love is the reason why I do what I do. The impact I could create for this world, let alone in it; maybe, what it is needed to create the real New World Order. If everyone knew how to walk in thier Own Power. Oh, How the world Grow! I know I won’t be able to reach everyone but the majority counts. I love my job because its not work. Especially, since I am helping individuals with knowing how to be in their own energies, which is surrounded in Love. Do you Remember who you are? We have been conditioned in life by our parents, grandparents, great grandparents, great, great, grandparents. Who’s to say how was were raised was either right or wrong. Who’s to say that traumatic experiences were or were not supposed to happen to us? We normally tend to operate in the energies that raise us! (Environments as well) How much are you like them? How is what you’ve learn/been taught impacted you? How would you change if you could? What would you do for your happiness? And not be just happy for someone else. What if that someone was you? What if you could reprogram your mind to understanding your first thought and how it could lead you to your purpose. To be Simply Intune with Self, Balanced in harmony with Divine Masculine and Divine feminine.

D1v1nity’s Way is a form of Therapy. That helps to heal the mind through conversation, guidance, yoga, singing, dancing, and ending with reiki. Although conversation may seem insignificant, it is extremely necessary to maintain a healthy lifestyle and engage in different thoughts and emotions. Whether it be talking about something that's troubling you or just having a general chat, communication is valid in achieving a better mental state. Tarot can be hard to wrap the mind around if its intensions are unclear. Here I use them as form of guidance that helps with owning your shadow work leading to a more phenomenal healing. The road of yoga is endless — it all starts with a pose and a thought and expands into a never-ending path of self-discovery and growth. Dancing and singing is where I use my extensive understanding of the mind/body connection, I aim to use movement and breath as a way to heal and empower the self, by giving you added physical and mental strength you never knew you had. Reiki is a type of energy healing for injuries, illness, body tension, and any type of physical body stress. It also eases the mind, replacing negative thought patterns with calm, loving ways of thinking about ourselves. During the Reiki session, I place my hands on different parts of your body after guiding your thoughts to a relaxed state. I value each and every person who joins D1v1nity's Way and I look forward to helping many achieve their wellness goals.

Reiki and Tarot reading has helped so many people conquer their faults in life, and I hope to start receiving students soon. What reiki has helped me over come? Are Achievement I never thought I would be able to.

Modeling- Helped me to build the confidence in knowing I was Beautiful.

Singing- Helped me find my Voice.

Rapping- Helped me to break through the illusions that I am greater than what everyone wanted me to be.

Photography- Helped me to see my vision

Videography- Helped me to know that I am Unstoppable and Powerful

Graphic design- Helped me to see that we create on blank surfaces

Interior design- Showed me that what’s inside of you, needs to be seen OUTSIDE OF YOU.

values
Like

About the Creator

Melanie Montgomery

Creative Mind looking to express myself through writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.