Families logo

Choosing A New Path

Life is always a path of adventure

By Darlene J LoftPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Time to Try a New Path

The world as we know it , is changing with the hit of the Covid19 we have to decide do we go forward on a new path or stay in the trap.

It takes time to decide you had enough there is more to life then stressing out all the time. We are doing our best to be strong, safe and healthy because it’s not just for ourselves it’s for our children, our grandchildren and our family. So what can it hurt take that new path, heavens we have went threw a lot all ready. Develop a plan , write out a bucket list, be happy , love life like you have never did before, because you could have died during this virus but you lived. You ask what is a bucket list, well it’s more like a big basket list. I take the time every year or so to write down my goals and what I really want to experience in life , I only have so many years left, why not have fun. My list and my husbands list completely changed when Covid19 hit, some goals became more immediate and some items were knocked out or feed to the recycling. I was going to say the dog eat it but some dogs are family and it might upset some dog lovers. The list is also can be crazy or expensive but hey it’s a dream that can become reality.

We have always put new travelling experiences on our bucket list, we have sail and travel far from Canada. Our path of life has changed with our bucket list, we have decided to explore Canada for a couple of years. With sadness it’s hard not to travel to other countries because we really like to help the unfortunate people in these other places. We had such great experiences and the people have been excellent with us.

Our path has become a safe path but still adventures but just more local.

This is Greg in my picture we decided to explore Canada for a couple of years and this path was just 5 miles from our place and we would never have found it , if we didn’t slow down on our daily work plan.

You just don’t realize how crazy busy you are until you are forced to slow down, and you know what it was enjoyable. To spend time , real time with your family in your household is just well amazing , not sure how those young parents feel with having their kids home all the time.

We talked about that what would it be like for us we had 5 children, I think I would have went crazy, oh did I say that out loud, I mean taken a lot of walks. It would have been a great experience for us, or creative madness. The path would have totally changed for the whole family. My life at work then wouldn’t be more important then my children, take note I love all of my children but paying bills became a child of mine that was always wanting and never happy.

To the young families out there , my advice is to start a bucket list or a new path of life, because it will be a lifelong learning experience about what happened during Covid19. 455

We both have been raised in a poor family, my husbands was a lot poorer then mine. He always says they couldn’t even afford invisible friends. So we do our best to seek out the poor people around us, we had our whole family help the local food bank for ten years. Sometimes you see the poor families and they are usually the happiest, it makes you wonder their path is one without the extras in life what a great bucket list. We are thankful for what we have and we share what we can, this is a new number one on our path of life.

Together as a couple we want to leave a memory of love and giving not jealousy and greed, wouldn’t it be a wonderful world if everyone had this on their new path of life. Oh it could be hard at first but what a skip of a challenge. My challenge is writing 600 words but I am pushing my self to even write, it’s something new too me as 2020 is.

Thank you Creator for another chance to live and help others.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Darlene J Loft

I have several years of working a variety of jobs, and enjoy learning new skills. I am creative in heart and lover of life. Adventure is a everyday activity for me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.