Families logo

Children's body pain, the cause should not be ignored

The air conditioning wind is blowing against people will get sick

By MejraPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

A few days ago, my daughter came home and said her stomach hurt. My grandmother used a salt bag to apply a hot compress to my daughter, and she was refreshed afterward. I asked, "Why do you have a tummy ache?" My daughter said, "I don't know."

I asked, "Did you eat something bad?" She thought about it and said, "I don't think so." Considering the recent hot weather, I asked, "Is the air conditioning on in your classroom?"

My daughter nodded and said, "Yes, it's on. And the air is blowing right at me, I feel so cold." I was surprised and said, "It's only April and the air conditioning is on?" My daughter said, "Well, the teacher felt hot and turned on the air conditioner. The air conditioner in our music classroom is even bigger than the one in the classroom."

I said, "I see, your stomach pain should be blowing the air conditioning cold. The air conditioning wind blowing on people will be sick, you can turn the fan blades of the air conditioning outlet up a bit so that it can not blow you." My daughter shook her head and said, "No, the teacher won't let us move the air conditioner."

I said, "The teacher is probably afraid that you will play with the air conditioner and break it. You can tell the teacher that the air conditioner is making your stomach hurt, and ask the teacher to adjust the air conditioner. And you shouldn't be the only one who feels cold, right?" My daughter said, "Other children are cold too."

I said, "How about this, I'll bring you a jacket. If the air conditioning is on, you can put the jacket on." She said, "Okay." I thought about it and then urged, "As long as the air conditioning is on, you must wear a jacket, our unit is also air-conditioned, I always wear long-sleeved work. Between classes, you try to go outside the classroom to go around and move around." My daughter nodded her head.

The next morning it rained heavily and cooled down. I thought it was cooler with heavy rain, so I should not turn on the air conditioning, so I did not bring my daughter a jacket. In the evening, I asked my daughter, "Did you turn on the air conditioning in your classroom today?" My daughter said, "Yes, the air conditioner is always on in the classroom."

I was surprised and said, "It's raining so hard today, and it's not hot, but the air conditioner is still on. Did you tell the teacher to move the fan blades of the air conditioner?" My daughter said, "I didn't, because I changed my position and the air conditioner couldn't blow on me."

On the third day, I specially brought my daughter a knitted jacket and instructed her to wear it in the air-conditioned room. When I got home from work, I asked, "Is the air conditioner cold today?

My daughter said, "Of course I did, the air conditioner is always on. Today the air conditioner is blowing on me again, I am wearing a jacket, but the air conditioner wind can still blow on my head. I can't wear a hat, so my head is a little cold."

I said, "Did you tell the teacher about toggling the fan blades?" My daughter said, "The teacher said our air conditioner is faulty, it only sweeps the wind up and down, and it won't hold." I thought about it, reached out and touched her neck, and asked, "Can the wind blow here?" My daughter nodded her head.

I smiled and said, "I'll teach you away." My daughter's voice trailed off and she said, "Huh?" I muttered, "You don't seem to want to hear it, so forget it I won't tell." My daughter smiled and said, "No, no, I want to hear it, you tell me."

I took my jacket as an example, picked up the hat with my hand, and said, "Take a clip and pin the jacket's hat and hair together so that a windbreak appears." My daughter, knowing I was teasing her, laughed and said, "Don't."

My daughter pulled her jacket and said with a smile, "I got it! Pull your jacket forward a little and zipper it up to cover your neck." I smiled and hugged her, hoping she would protect herself.

Yesterday morning, I watched my daughter do her morning exercises and corrected her squatting irregularities. I said, "The heels should not be off the ground when squatting." My daughter adjusted her squatting position. In the evening, my daughter came back from jumping rope with the kids and said, "My foot hurts." I asked, "Where does it hurt?"

My daughter lifted her pant leg, pointed to her ankle, and said, "From here to my calf, this one hurts." My first impression was that she had hurt her foot jumping rope at night. I said, "Did you twist your foot while jumping rope, don't do any action related to jumping in these days, let your footrest."

My daughter said, "I'm fine." I said, "How can you be fine? Didn't you just say your foot hurt?" She said, "No, when did I say that?" I got a little angry.

I repeated her words, then raised my voice and said, "So you were lying to me when you said your feet hurt?" My daughter froze, laughed after a few seconds, and said, "Oh, I forgot."

I calmed down and said, "A sore foot is a signal your body is sending you, and you need to pay attention to it when you receive it and make some adjustments to get your foot back in shape before you go back to sports." I suddenly remembered that I had asked my daughter to adjust her squatting posture this morning, and it could be related to this.

I said, "Things like standing long jump, jumping rope, running fast, these are not things you can do right now. You have physical education class every day, you have to take the initiative to tell the physical education teacher that you can't do these sports because your foot is twisted, and the teacher will understand you."

My daughter said, "We don't have standing long jump these days, and lately we've been practicing throwing sandbags." I said, "Because you have a midterm exam coming up, maybe the teacher will ask for a long jump or 100-meter run or something like that.

You have to take the initiative to tell the teacher that you have a sprained foot, wait for your foot to recover, and then make up the test, and the teacher will agree. Because you are not testing, is slow, wait for the body to recover well next time to test.

Reading

Just like when some students failed the exam, the teacher will find time for them to take the exam again in the next class. During the Olympic Games, athletes who are not feeling well will simply abandon the game, not knowing that they are not feeling well, and still go to the game.

Because the game will continue to hurt more seriously, some injuries are irreversible and will kill his sports career. So if you're not feeling well, you have to rest, and when you recover there's still a chance to continue playing."

My daughter nodded and said, "At the beginning of physical education class, the teacher will ask us to run twice around the playground and then walk once. Can I run?" I said, "No, but you can walk one lap."

My daughter said, "But the teacher said if you don't run, you can't participate in all three laps, not just one." I said, "Then do not participate in all three laps, the teacher is also for good management. Sandbag throwing and the like can participate." My daughter said, "Okay."

I said, "You did a good job because you took the initiative to tell your mom if you were uncomfortable, so she could help you in time to protect your body." My daughter pursed her lips and smiled.

I said, "This matter must be taken seriously, when you go out to play at night, you also pay attention to not jumping rope, moderate activity is good." Daughter asked, "When can I jump rope?"

I said, "You are now just the beginning of the injury is timely control, so the recovery is fast. When your foot is completely pain-free, observe for three more days. Let's adjust it by a week." My daughter agreed.

In the morning, when my daughter was doing morning exercises, I sat next to her and observed. When she made it to the squat section, I said, "Squat only halfway down."

I stood up to show her and said, "Because a full squat will tear your ankle, you can't let your ankle have pain at the moment, you have to let it rest, so you only do a half squat. Pay attention to squatting a little slower, you can not feel the pain."

My daughter slowly squatted down and stood up after the half squat to continue doing the exercise. I nodded and said, "That's good." When she finished her morning exercises, I asked, "Does your ankle still hurt now?"

My daughter shook her head and said, "It doesn't hurt anymore. Can I run in gym class?" I said, "No, not yet. We can't run until next week." My daughter nodded her head.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Mejra

Later, respectively, wander and suffer sorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.