Families logo

Breaking the Royal Family Curse Was Heroic To Say the Least

Dear Meghan and Harry, I wholeheartedly support you and applaud your courage!

By Myriam Ben SalemPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Photo by King’s Church International on Unsplash

My close circle knows, undoubtedly, that I never cared about celebrities’ world; not even when I used to be the girl battling with her “Imposter Syndrome”, her frequent suicidal thoughts, and craving a role model!

Appealingly, she somehow knew she wouldn’t find her quest in the shallow representation of the celebrities’ life.

Therefore, she never really watched any dedicated show hardly even in her teens with the risk of being considered as a weirdo.

That fragile girl cared, unquestionably, about others’ perception provided that her intrinsic worth was discriminated against and that becoming a codependent “unaware empath” seeking her worth in people’s eyes was her chosen coping mechanism!

Luckily enough, she always had a good excuse not to be up-to-date when it comes to celebrities' teen discussions. Besides being a pleaser, she was also an achiever promoted throughout her entire education.

Take a moment to imagine the combination. How would you feel?

It wasn’t until the esteemed Chadwick Boseman tragic death that I discovered a phenomenal YouTube channel going by the name of “Life Stories by Goalcast”.

You might be tempted to know what makes it that special in the first place? That would be a legitimate question. The answer is simple:

It shares celebrities' real life. It goes through their struggles with abusive relationships — be it parents or partners, as well as with mental health. It implicitly celebrates their real wins and who they are as a person.

I also had the pleasure to watch some of ET Canada episodes in memory of the hero Chadwick and felt honored by getting to know his magnificent being through every person who had the privilege to interact with him.

Consequently, when I heard of the “Meghan & Harry” exclusive interview, I intuitively looked at what the ET Canada channel shared about the event.

I was pretty sure many propaganda experts and masters would take advantage — which they do in all areas of life, and they didn’t fail me.

I love how predictable they are. Their consistency in distorting the truth to serve their agenda is simply impressive!

One of ET Canada show presenters whom I deeply respect captivated all my attention when reacting to Piers Morgan ‘GMB’ exit. I quote:

He looked into the situation and said, “Okay, should I go back to my morals or should I try to make money off this? I wanna make money off this! So I’m gonna quit!” He’s loving the attention! “I got to boost my ego! I got to boost my media presence, but not really stand by my morals in any kind of way! I’m gonna stand by doubts for suicidal thoughts!” So give me a break, Piers Morgan! You’re not being censored! You did this to yourself for your own benefit!

Here were the comments of two celebrities whom I adore and look up to for their humility and mesmerizing genuineness:

  • Helen Mirren: They’re two people who have all the right to live the life that they want to live. And as far as I can see, she’s only been charming, righteous, honest, beautiful in her spirit! So, personally, I just wish them all the luck in the world!
  • Hugh Jackman: We were witnessing an incredibly high-profile woman and her husband speak so openly, courageously, honestly, with such dignity about really the hottest time in their life; and they cry for help. Thank you, Meghan, thank you, Harry, for your courage!

I can’t express my gratitude enough to Meghan and Harry for how they made me feel!

I felt overwhelmed by the highest level of courage the couple showed. The joy I experienced is indescribable. Do I hate GB royal family per se? Why would I? don’t even know them.

I rather hate every unfair and twisted system in the world that is ruled by fear and wearing masks to fit in. Royalties are part of the group, undeniably.

Being bold enough to show up the way the couple did and break all the social rules only to tell the truth in an incredibly vulnerable way can only be respected and applauded, it seems to me!

Observing human behavior has been part of the former fearful-avoidant me as part of my survival strategy and hypervigilance meant to spot any mood swings and act accordingly.

This observation capacity was multiplied by 3 times, at least, after re-writing my program, and turned out to become a passion and a means to educate.

Meghan is a genuine servant leader: the kind of people who shine brightly and change the world. Harry is still working on himself and all his lifetime of conditioning patterns to set his true self free.

To those who don’t seem to understand how a “Prince” could be emotionally imbalanced with all the “royal benefits” he was granted, I say:

If money, belongings, and treats could contribute to well-being, no millionaire would have taken their life.

Would you please think twice and put yourself in the shoes of the inner-child who lost his loving mother at twelve — yet was forced to attend the royal and cold funerals where feelings are not allowed before judging him cruelly?

He merely showed discomfort which, I believe, is very rightful given that he took the responsibility of breaking his family curse.

The royal family is nothing but another dysfunctional system. Witnessing the victims taking their power back was soul-soothing. To break the denial prison and do what those two did makes them a legend!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Myriam Ben Salem

I'm a passionate grown kid, a writer, a storyteller, an edutainer (education & entertainment), a lifelong learner, a speaker, an unapologetic truth-teller, and a stoic life philosophy lover!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.