Families logo

Boxes

I have had many experiences in my life, each of which has brought me insights into life and enlightenment.

By RuthValenciaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Boxes
Photo by Brandable Box on Unsplash

I have had many experiences in my life, each of which has brought me insights into life and enlightenment. The most vivid experience I remember is the "jumping box" experience, which gave me a taste of success and the truth that perseverance will lead to success.

It was a hot summer day, my dad pushed in with hot air, gasping for breath, and said: "There is a new batch of wooden boxes in the park, let's go practice! "Wooden boxes? Practice? Practice what ah?" I was baffled, and before I could guess the meaning of my dad's words, I was forcibly "kidnapped" into the "steamer" by my dad.

When I walked into the park, I saw a row of solid wooden boxes of varying heights, as if they were the keys of a piano that rose and fell. "I want you to practice physical fitness with these boxes every day. The rules are simple: two feet up, then back down. Then go up again and come down again ....... To follow the rhythm of the music to do." Damn, it's the first time I've heard of practicing physical fitness with the help of boxes. Besides, with my weak body which can jump this ah!" I turned around to retreat, Dad grabbed me, "Where did your courage go? And there is no first attempt to easily retreat?" Dad's magic worked, I wiped away the hot sweat, heart crossed, "Okay, I'll try." I quickly walked over to the wooden box. Dad will shake the phone, and the music played. Although it is an experience across, light as a swallow I began to be able to easily across the cross, but gradually, I can not eat some strength, dizzy, legs trembling, a careless almost fell, scared my heart jumped. Come on, the first time to break through the good, I turned around to withdraw, at this time, the strong voice in my ears sounded "hold on, do not give up!"

"Only the courage to cross the difficulties, to gain the experience of cutting off the joy." I looked back at my father, he was on the rhythm of his feet, while waving his hand at me. "Yes, everything is difficult at the beginning, perseverance is victory" I crossed my heart, smiled faintly at my father, and turned back to make the best effort to take a step. As the frequency of the music accelerated, I felt the wooden box rose higher and higher, and finally seemed to rise as high as a mountain. I plucked up the courage to take the leg, but the body has not yet vertical up, the heart has shrunk into a ball. At this moment, sweating, I felt the last trace of strength slowly fading, each cross on the wooden box once, I feel exhausted. I could not hold on, I stood in despair and shook my head helplessly, a dilemma! Dad did not say anything, silently came over and reached out to move the highest wooden box, "You are ......" "I help you move off the obstacles, so it is not easy to pedal?" The words of my father gave me a shock, relying on the help of others to succeed, this can be considered a victory? Besides, who can succeed at will by trying to experience it once? The fire of hope that had just been extinguished was instantly rekindled in my heart. I shook my head, clenched my fist, half squatted, and suddenly jumped up and down, and I finally jumped on the last box to complete the successful experience. I slowly thought back to the moment of jumping, it felt so wonderful, I got the joy of success at that moment.

My father patted my shoulder and said seriously, "The happiness of success comes from persistence and hard work, only by bravely crossing the seemingly impossible distance can you feel the joy of experiencing success." Listening to my father's words, I nodded thoughtfully.

Time passes, and years pass. Too many experiences have become blurred in my memory, but the childhood experience across, but deeply touched my heart, I know: in the experience of experience, countless arduous attempts do not necessarily harvest success, but do not want to persist, give up trying, means to give up success forever.

values
Like

About the Creator

RuthValencia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.