Families logo

Aquatic Mammals Of The World And Family Time

Spending time with family at the Orlando aquarium and enjoying the memories.

By Silena Le BeauPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I was so excited to hear the good music and eat some of the amazing latin food my family had prepared. All I could do on the way to the airport was dream about the fun times I was about to partake in.

The weather was alluring and delightful. It was a bright crisp morning on a beautiful Summer day. I was so ready to go to visit my grandmother in Orlando, Florida. Florida is one of my most favorite places to visit every year. I have been visiting since I was two years old. My Parents would take me and my siblings to spend time with our family on our Summer school breaks. We always had a great memorable time.

My grandmothers birthday was a special time of year. We would celebrate with a party and my family would host a barbecue with lots of food, drinks and games for everyone to play. There would always be a theme for her birthday, this year it was sea animals.

My grandmother had the prettiest orange and blue dress that looked like the ocean accompanied by the most beautiful sweater that had sea animals on the front pockets. Her hair was in luxurious bouncy curls and she had colored her hair an auburn burnt red color the day before at the beauty salon. It suited her caramel skin tone so well and it made her look 20 years younger than she actually was.

As I walked into the living room my cousin spotted the dolphin necklace I had gotten when I was five at the Aquarium. My grandmother came over to see the necklace and she remembered the day we went to visit the aquarium and she had purchased the necklace for my birthday. She said, " what would you like to do tomorrow". I asked, "can we go to the aquarium." Sure, " she said I can't wait to see my favorite animal." What is that I asked". Oh its a dolphin Princesa. Oh wow grandma, I didn't know that we shared the same favorite animal. Yes we do, that's why I always loved taking you to the aquarium every time you came to visit us.

As the night grew long I started to get a little tired. We all went into the kitchen and sat at the counter to make hot chocolate, smores and turkey panini sandwiches. We told stories from the past and reminisced afterwards we chose teams and played cherades for two hours. My team came in first place and we ended up watching a disney movie that we all agreed on. It was the infamous lion king, my all time favorite.

We all knew the movie word for word and we acted it out as we watched while the younger cousins stood and stared at us in disbelief and wondering how we knew the movie front beginning to end. It was such a funny sight to witness. Its times like this that means the most to me when I get to spend lots of time with my family whom I love and adore.

One by one we woke up and I smelled the sweet aroma of breakfast coming from the kitchen. My mom, aunts and grandmother delighted us with a fantastic meal. We had banana pancakes, scrambled eggs, toast, sausages, bacon and belgium waffles galore. We were so full but I remembered we had to hurry up and get dressed after we finish so we can get to my favorite attraction in Orlando, the aquarium.

As sson as we arrived at the finest Sea Life Orlando's aquarium my memories instantly came back rushing in. I was ecstatic to show my little cousins why this is my most loved place to visit when Im in the south. They had the time of their lives seeing the show that was put on by the trainers and the dolphins. We went to see the show twice and enjoyed it to the fullest both times.

grandparents
Like

About the Creator

Silena Le Beau

She expresses her gift of writing through each piece. She studied writing in college and has been inspiring people for 20 years. She gives back to the community & enriches them with enlightenment. Philanthropist, Empath and Nature lover.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dr. Constance Quigleyabout a year ago

    Great job! I love the family focus and memories.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.