Families logo

A World Lost In Time

Chapter 1 The separated girls

By Bria HarrisPublished 4 years ago 18 min read
Like

Once upon a time there was a girl named Kayla and a girl named Bria. They both were sisters and had an amazing life until one day a big storm came and they got separated from each other. Bria ended up in New York and Kayla ended up in Florida, and they both worked really hard to make a living and hope that one day they will see each other again for a good cause. Or will it be? Here starts the story about Kayla and Bria.

"Hey Eddie, how are you today?" Bria asked with a smile on her face. "Eh, pretty bad. What about you?" Eddie said putting his hands over his head. "Alright, but still looking for my long lost sister you know?" Bria said rubbing her hands through her long black like brown hair. "Still haven't given up hope huh? For all we know she could be dead." Eddie said with a concern look on his face. "Jerk! my sister is alive! she is stronger than I am so she can't be!" Bria said with tears falling. "I'm sorry Bria.....I just....." Eddie said sadly. "I don't care! Just leave me alone Eddie!" Bria said running off with tears falling. "Ugh I am such an idiot! I made a cute girl like her cry, what was I thinking!" Eddie said hitting the lockers. "Why did he have to be such a jerk! I know my sister Kayla is still alive........she gotta be......" Bria said with tears falling.

Meanwhile in Florida,"Kayla! Come on girl we are going to be late for school!" Jamie said while running to Kayla in her room. "I'm almost done! I'm almost done!" Kayla said putting her dark brown hair into a big ponytail, put on her shoes, and put on her glasses. "Come on I already got your book bag and stuff so let's go!" Jammie said grabbing Kayla and dragging her along with her. "Wait! I don't want to leave this!" Kayla said as she grabbed a picture of her with Bria sitting on her lap. "Made it!" Jammie said going to her seat and sat down at her desk. "Yea, sorry about that Jammie i'll wake up more early than I been doing." Kayla said laying back in her chair. "It's fine, but what is your dream about anyways? This been going on for almost a year now." Jammie said putting her book bag on the back of her chair. Kayla had a flashback about her and her sister getting separated."I don't wanna talk about it....." Kayla said sadly. "Okay, well are you going to be okay Kayla....I don't want my play 13 year old big sister to be hurting." Jamie said hugging Kayla. "I guess." Kayla said while staring out of space. "Hey Kayla, if you have a little sister how old would she be now?" Jamie asked out of curiosity. "Probably 7 or 6." Kayla said. "She would probably be smart for her age and get put in the 3rd or 5th grade early. But still make mistakes like a normal little kid." Kayla said to continue her sentence. "You're talking like you actually have a little sister." Jamie said jokingly. "That's because I do!" Kayla yelled angrily and got up from her chair and walked out the room. "I'm sorry Kayla, I didn't know!" Jammie said chasing after Kayla.

Chapter 2

The truth about the two sister past

"Bria come get your phone from downstairs." Amy said. "Coming mom!" Bria said running down the stairs and grabbed her phone."Your grades are looking good. Oh and your 7th birthday is coming up so keep in mind what you want to do for your birthday." Amy said with a smile. "Right!" Bria said with a smile and ran back up to her room. "She is a very sweet girl." Jordan said with a smile. "You're right sweetie." Amy said smiling at her husband. "Let's just hope she doesn't ask to date." said Jordan with a laugh. "Well she is a responsible little girl so I believe we can trust her.....Well we will have to give her the talk first." Amy said while rubbing Jordan back. "She's only seven babe." Jordan said with a serious look.

"We were seven when we fell in love and started dating remember? Well you were 13 but and I was seven but we both still manage to be together. Don't hold Bria back from love." Amy said with a kind smile. "Sigh, I just don't want our little angel to get her heart broken by some oversized jerk." Jordan said with a concerned look. "If that were to happen, we will be there for her every step of the way like I was for you when the first girl you fell in love with cheated on you."Amy said with a smile.

"Alright, let's give our little angel a chance to date. As long as there is no sex involved with it." Jordan said with a smile. "Right." Amy said with a smile. "Wow, my seventh birthday! I must plan and plan well! But my wish will always be for me to find my long lost relative...... I may have forgotten her name but I haven't forgotten her face thanks to the picture I have of me and her.......sometimes I wonder who is our real family and where we really came from." Bria said with a serious face. All of a sudden Bria heard someone throwing little rocks at her window so she walked to her window to see who it was. "Hey Bria....." Eddie said, looking at her. "What do you want Eddie? Haven't you not said enough to me already?" Bria said looking down trying to hide her tears.

"Bria I am so sorry I didn't know how much you finding your sister means to you......can you please tell me about your past so I can probably get a better understanding." Eddie said with a serious face. "Sigh, fine i'll answer the door." Bria said back seriously. "Thank you very much Bria." Eddie said with a smile. Bria just nods, shut the window, and walked down the stairs to let Eddie in. "Mom Eddie is coming in, is that ok?" Bria asked with a smile on her face. "Yes Bria it is alright with me." Amy said from the kitchen. “Hello Mrs. Amy, how are you this lovely evening?” Eddie said coming inside the house. “Quite well, thank you, and you?”Amy said with a smile.

“Good.” Eddie said with a smile.”Well mom we are going to my room ok?” Bria quickly said to put an end to their conversation. “Well ok Bria.” Sarah said turning back to the stove to continue cooking. Bria grabbed Eddie and went to her room and shut the door and sat down on her bed. “So, uh…..” Eddie said nervously. “Loosen up. We not going to do anything stupid so there’s no need to be nervous. Now what did you need to know from me so I can go on by my day?” Bria said leaning back on her bed. “Right, I want to know what happened to you when you was younger…...You know how did you end up here and stuff.” Eddie said seriously.

“It’s not a time I like to remember, but ok i’ll tell you what went down.” Bria said staring into the sky. “Well, where do I began? A few years before now I was living happily on Earth with my real mother and father and of course my big sister…… life was good we hung out cracked jokes and went to the park everyday…..until one day a big storm came, our parents told us to stay put inside the house but hours past and they never returned. So me and my big sister went to go check it out and hope we will find them ok, but sadly we couldn’t find them anywhere…...so we both looked at each other and was about to go back inside the house until the storm came back and swept us off our feet, we tried grabbing onto a tree but the tree branch broke, yet again we tried to grab each other hands we felt a sharp pain on the back of our head and we blacked out. When I woke up again I found myself in this house with Amy and Jordan looking at me. I had memory loss until I hit the age of five. So now that’s why I am trying to set out to find my sister in hopes she is still alive….. So me and her can find our parents and try to live happily again….” Bria said with tears falling.

“I see…… Bria I am so sorry……I didn’t know…… nor did I know that was even possible…” Eddie said looking at Bria deep in her dark brown eyes. “It’s ok…… I mean you didn’t know………” Bria said looking back at Eddie in his light blue eyes. “Well, Bria please know you have all of my support no matter what. And I will always help you know matter what. And Bria the story sounds kinda fishy so I want to help you find out what really went down. You know? So you can have closure.” Eddie said smiling. “Thank you very much!” Bria said smiling back and whipping her tears.

Meanwhile in Florida:

“Come on Kayla!” Jamie said forcing Kayla to run into the spa. “Okay! Slow down will ya!” Kayla said stumbling over her own two feet. “Hahaha sorry, it’s just that I don’t want us to be late for our spa appointment. And besides I haven’t talked to you in days so…….” Jamie said slowing down as they walked to the counter. Kayla just stood there silently thinking, “Is this a setup? I hope I didn’t fall for one of Jamie's trap.” “Kayla! Yo Kayla snap out of it!” Jamie yelled waving her hands in front of Kayla’s face to get her attention. “Huh?” Kayla said snapping out of thought. “Come on, it’s time for us to go back there. Or else we will be late for our appointment.” Jamie said starting to walk toward the back room.”Oh right! Here I come!” Kayla said following Jamie quick. “Well Kayla looks like you finally snapped out of it.” Jamie said teasingly. “Yea I guess.” Kayla said laughing. “Excuse me but did you ladies wanted to try the hot bath?” A servant said walking up to them pushing her blond hair out of her face.

“Yes and thank you!” Jamie said smiling. “Okay, please follow me.” the servant said walking to the bath. “come on Kayla!” Jamie said dragging her along smiling. “Okay, Okay coming!” Kayla said laughing. The servant took Kayla and Jamie to the undressing room.”You can undress in here. The robes are right here and the room to the bath is to your right, ok?” the servant said with a smile on her face. “Okay!” Kayla and Jamie said in assurance. The servant smiled and walked out the room and shut the door. “Well! Let’s get ready!” Jamie said taking off her clothes and put on her robe.”Wait, I know you wouldn’t of done this out of your own health. What is your real reason for having me here?” Kayla said with a serious look. Jamie stood still for a second looking straight into Kayla’s eyes for a moment and sighed. “Okay Kayla I will explain everything later just please lets get into the hot bath first.” Jamie said looking at Kayla with puppy eyes.

“Fine.” Kayla said taking off her clothes and putting her robe on. As Kayla and Jamie walked to the hot bath they both quickly got in. “Okay now explain, what do you want?” Kayla asked with a serious look. “Well if it’s not too painful I want to know the real story about how you and your sister got separated so I can better understand your situation." Jamie said looking at Kayla seriously. "Sigh, ok but this has to stay between us alright?" Kayla said staring at Jamie in her eyes. "Okay I respect that." Jamie said nodding. “I am serious Jamie, you telling anyone I will kill our friendship for life.” Kayla said looking seriously at Jamie. “Okay Kayla I promise I won’t tell anyone as long as I live.” Jamie said taking Kayla's hands. “Well okay here’s what happened, one day a very long time ago before I met you, me, my little sister, mom, and dad was living in peace until one day a big storm came when me and my little sister was playing. My parents told me and my little sister to stay inside and hide while they went out to see if they can fight the storm off but they never did return so and me and my little sister set out to look for them when we saw the storm was over but the storm somehow came back…...I was trying to get my little sister back in the house but before we knew it we flew off the ground and was in pure air. I was trying to reach out and grab my sister and just when I thought I had got her and we were home free we both got knocked out and floated away from each other ever since then I never gave up the search for my younger sister and still believes she is alive out there somewhere begging for her big sister to come back to her and take her back to the place at which we belong.” Kayla said with tears falling.

“Oh my God Kayla i’m sorry I didn’t know please believe me I am here to support you and now you have someone to help you look for your younger sister.” Kayla said with a confident look. “Thanks Jamie, but I have a feeling there is more to the story than me and my long lost little sister think.” said Kayla. “Like what?” Jamie asked with a weird look. “I don’t know like maybe we got superpowers or something.” Kayla said weirdly. “Well maybe when we can find your sister in one piece so, we can piece everything together.” Jamie said with a smile. “Right! We got too. We must know what happened to our real parents.” Kayla said looking seriously.

“Excuse me, it’s time for you girls to get out and go to the massage room.” said the servant said. “Okay.” Kayla said getting out putting the robe over her body as she got out. “Well that was relaxing.” Jamie said putting her robe on while she got out the hot bath. “follow me girls.” The servant said walking them to the massage rooms. “Uh this don’t look like a massage room.” Jamie said. “I agree.” Kayla said balding her fits.

The servant took off her wig and pulled out a shining sword. “You’re right, it’s not.” The servant said. “OMG, who is this lady!?”Jamie screamed in fear. “Why are you asking me!?” Kayla screamed back. “Shut up and give me the crystals.” The servant said demandingly. “What are you talking about!?” Kayla asked demandingly. “Don’t play dumb! GIVE ME THE CRYSTALS NOW!” The servant said walking closer to Kayla. “I honestly don’t know what’re talking about!” Kayla said standing firm in place. “Well I guess you are useless to me. But honestly if that’s the case I will have to kill you and your little friend there.” The servant said evilly as she held out her hand and it starts to glow.

“What the heck.” Kayla said trying to remember where she remembers that glow from. “I’m scared.” Jamie said with her legs shaking.”Get down!” Kayla screamed as she tackled Jamie to the ground and the power from the servant hand hit the wall and broke it. “Oh geez! I didn’t think this could even happen!” Jamie screamed. “I kinda had a feeling but not in a setting like this.” Kayla said holding Jamie as if she is trying to protect her. “HA, you actually care for this little human?” The servant said jokingly. “Don’t make fun of my best friend! Her name is Jamie and I won’t let anyone hurt her!” Kayla screamed standing to feet and getting in front of Jammie. “Well I guess you guys are useless so you too will have to die.” The servant said as she blast at them again.

“Run Jamie run!” Kayla screamed as they ran out the room to find safety. “You're not getting away that easily!” the servant said chasing after them. “Jamie i’ll get our bags of clothes you make a break for the exit!” Kayla said quickly separating from Jamie. “Wait Kayla it’s too dangerous! ugh!” Jamie said doing what Kayla told her to do. As Kayla was about to grab the bags of their clothing but the servant knocked her down. “Where do you think you're going in a hurry?” the servant said grabbing Kayla’s neck and bringing her up to her face. “Are you going to tell me where it is or are you really going to die from useless information?” The servant said as she squeezed her neck tighter.

Then all of a sudden the servant let her go and fell to the ground and someone was holding her. “Huh?” Kayla said as she looked up and saw a handsome boy with light blue hair and greenish like blue eyes. “Are you alright?” The boy said looking at Kayla seriously. “I think so.” Kayla said with her face turning light red. “Alright.” The boy said with a smile. “How dare you interfere! This has nothing to do with you so i’ll only give you one chance to run off!” The servant said forcing herself to stand. “Naw I think i’ll stay around, besides a beautiful girl is in danger so you expect me to leave? You must be really dumb if you think I am going to do so.” The boy said looking at the servant seriously.

“Ugh, you are just a mess you know that?” The servant said shaking her head shamefully. “You just now figuring it out Mrs. Servant or should I say Ashley?” The boy said with an evil look. “Very clever, you figured out my true name. But my real name isn’t going to save you and that girl.” Ashley said laughing evilly. “That’s true, it won’t help us as much as far as getting us out of this situation, however this can come to use in other ways.” The boy said putting Kayla down behind him and getting into fighting position. “Oh yea like what? Look I advise you to do the smart thing and leave before you get hurt, that is you want to die with the girl.” Ashley said folding her arms. “I’ll take my chances.” The boy said looking at Kayla.

“Ugh what’s taking so long?” Jamie said waiting outside the building with her hand on her heart. “Anyways let’s get this fight over with cause I don’t got all day to be dealing with a weak slug like you.” The boy said angrily. “Fine.” Ashley said as she started to run toward the boy to attack, but the boy vanished before she was able to attack. “Wh-where did he go!” Ashley said said looking around shocked. “Right behind you.” The boy whispered into her ear and kicked her to the ground.

“Wow with only one kick and you in the ground? that’s pretty shameful don’t you think? I wasn’t even using my full strength.” The boy said looking at Ashley with his arms folded. “Don’t be stupid! You sneaked up behind me! So that’s not fair nor count!” Ashley said as she got up dusting herself off. “I think that counts more than you think. Look i’m going to let you off with a warning to leave, if you don’t you are at risk of dying.” The boy said looking at her angrily. “Yeah right!” Ashley screamed as she started to blast at him, he hit the blast out of the way and it headed back Ashley and she was gone when the smoke went away. “Bad choice.”

“Who was that? What was she after…..” Kayla asked. “You will know when the time is right, however you do need to know your sister is still on this earth, find her.” The boy said as he jumped to the broken roof he came from. “Where do i find her!....” Yet before she even asked him, he was gone.

Kayla stood up and quickly left the spa before the police came and ran outside to find Jammie. "Jammie!" Kayla said as she ran into her arms for a big hug. "Oh my God Kayla are you ok!?" Jamie said hugging her back. "Yes I am fine but I do need to tell you what happened, but first to your house so that we can change back into our clothes." Kayla said as she finally loosened her grip on Jammie and rushed back home with her and climbed up the stairs to their room. "Ugh I feel like I am going to collapse I am so tired." Jammie said as she shut the door to their room and sat down.

"Trust me I know the feeling." Kayla said as she started to put on her clothes and sat down next to Jammie. "So what was all of that about?" Jammie said looking at the ceiling. "Like we could've been killed." "I know, I am still trying to put the pieces together myself Jamie. All I know is the lady name that attacked us and her name is Ashly. When I ran to go get our bags I was cornered off, I thought I was going to be a goner until this strange man popped out of nowhere and saved me. Then he said the most weirdest thing. He said my little sister was still alive and I needed to find her, before I could even ask where to look he had vanished.." Kayla said looking at the ceiling concerned. "You think he knows what happened?" Jammie asked as she continued to look at the ceiling. "I know he do and I know for a fact there's more the the story than me and my sister knows. I mean what crystals was that lady talking about? And what's so important about it that she was trying to kill anyone in the process to get it? We are left with more questions than answers and it is frustrating I just hope that my little sister is ok and hanging in there I will find her."

To Be Continued........

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.